We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff friendly guests nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magens Point Resort

Save Saved
You added Magens Point Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magens Point Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Magens Bay Road, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Magens Bay
Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff friendly guests nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent three weeks at Megens in Feb. We were joined by great friends we have made over many years of vacationing at Magens. The resort is like a fine wine it gets better with age and is best when shared with old friends and new friends we meet every year. The resort is safe,quite,clean,casual and a great central location to explore the island from. Make sure you get a car. DRIVE ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE ROAD !!!

Room Tip: The studio units are small try to get a one bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    99
    33
    28
    50
See reviews for
43
115
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

One can't chose a better location when staying in St Thomas. This is a beautiful resort with quite a few amenities. However, not only is this a great location, the facilities from the front desk, the restaurant, the bar and pool are great. One of the attributes that make Magen's Point are the employees, which are all great. There is one stand out by the name of Viola. I first met her at the orientation. She provided helpful information from an islander perspective in a very nice way. I also had questions about my ownership. She is so knowledgable and she took the time to respond to all my questions in a very positive way. She is a breathe of fresh air and is pleasant. She is the epitomy of customer service at its best. You couldn't find a nicer, more understanding and compassionate person anywhere, who takes her job very seriously.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the main pool are the largest with a fantastic view of Magen's Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks here in Feb 2013. We were joined by family and got to see friends that come the same time each year, everybody had a great vacation. The property was everything we have come to expect, clean, friendly,safe and fun fun fun.Congradulations to all the staff, Lori in reservations always spot on,Tom, activities director, beach picnic food was great and beer and rum punch flowing, and last but not least, Viola, always a pleasure to visit with and stay up to date on what goes on with the resort. This resort treats their guests like family, not something I've experienced at other resorts on the island. The restaurant SIMPLY ITALIAN was great, espically for a late night dessert. I will and plan to return to Magens Point every time I come to St Thomas. Do not miss an opportunity to stay at Magens Point Resort.

Room Tip: One bedroom units are spacious and nicely located near pool and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donchamp
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have stayed here before, and this year, the hotel is better than it ever was. Staff keeps rooms clean on a daily basis. Can't beat the view and the pool. Bar is great, active scene all day. New restaurant on site (Simply Italian)one of the best on the Island now.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Wow, I can not believe the work they have done to this resort! It is really looking good. I recently had the chance to check out one of the rooms. They are really clean and updated. You can see that they are still working on a few projects but WOW they have come a long way! Lori is just the sweetest person you could meet. Don't hesitate to call her to book this resort for your next vacation. You will have a blast in clean, fun comfort at prices you can afford.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went with family and Friends to the island for my first trip there! Great Friendly staff! Thanks to Viola and all her help with getting back to the resort over the next few years! Great asset to the Magens Team!!

Room Tip: A nice Time sahre resort! i think all the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in December-January for a week, on an RCI timeshare exchange. The facility was great, clean and well-maintained. The cleaning crew and staff were nice and helpful, including Tom, the entertainment director, and all the desk staff took any steps necessary to make your stay successful. The bar was nice and friendly, with a great view of Magen's Bay. The pool seemed to be constantly maintained and cleaned (though we didn't use it.) The Italian restaurant was delicious, and the Cup and Cork Coffee Shop on the grounds was wonderful, with great sandwiches, coffee and sundries.

We wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to this resort!

Room Tip: The staff will treat you well - so be sure to do the same for them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Magens Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magens Point Resort

Address: Magens Bay Road, 00802, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Magens Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Magens Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magens Point Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magens Point is a two and a half star, unpretentious and very relaxed resort facing Magens Bay. Our facilities include two restaurants, one Italian finer dining featuring a wine-mojito bar, and the pool sports bar with burgers, bbq, pizza and sandwiches. We offer two jacuzzis, tennis courts, a coffee-deli-wine on site shop with breakfast, a gaming room, a small fitness center offering also yoga, zumba and massage services. All our studios and villas have been tastefully redone, and are fully equipped with kitchenettes, microwaves and small fridges, plus energy efficient air conditioning units. Most units also face Magens Bay, and you can wake up to spectacular views of the bay, or watch the sun set from your balcony while sipping the cocktail of your choice.Last year RCI awarded us recognition for excellence in hospitality services, and since 2010 we have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars upgrading our facilities. We may not be for everyone, true. But if you are looking for that "limin" effect that locals brag about.. come stay with us. We promise you an unforgettable experience. Magens Point is what the islands should be all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Magens Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magens Point Hotel Magens Bay
Magens Point Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magens Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;