We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Kayak - was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Frenchman's Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Frenchman's Cove to your Saves list
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7338 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Night Kayak - was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We did the night Kayak tonight with our kids (12, 10 and 7) and they loved it. We saw sea turtles, 6 foot tarpon, sting rays and other animals. It was great. Our guide, Will, did a great job with the kids and history, info about the fish and animals, the seas, etc. This tour came highly recommended by others and we were NOT disappointed. It was great.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    295
    71
    27
    21
See reviews for
421
262
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly staff at large resort. The shuttle service to and from the property was very efficient. The room was nice and spacious, the bed a little to soft for us. Overall a nice place to stay with beautiful grounds, with lots of walking paths.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable two bedroom condo with all of the necessities for cooking, sleeping, and relaxation. Parking seems to be a problem if you rent a car. A car is somewhat expensive, but allows freedom of travel and exploration. A romantic getaway. Enjoyed watching all of the cruise ships.

Room Tip: A higher room allows a better view the beautiful Caribbean waters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were greeted enthusiastically by the Frenchman's Cove staff and offered a champagne/wine/water upon our arrival. Our family of 5 stayed in a 3BD/3B condo (#561) in the St. John's Building on the top floor (which is really Floor 6). All three rooms had a balcony which faced the beautiful Caribbean waters. It was such fun watching the cruise ships depart in the evening with the ship all lit up! The pool was nice and we also had privileges to go over to the Frenchman's Reef Hotel (which is right next door). The Frenchman's Reef hotel is much more crowded than the Frenchman's Cove timeshare resort.
We cooked at the condo several nights and the "BBQ areas" were a bit of a trek from the St. John's building, especially when you are carrying your "dinner" with you & it is dark outside. It is across the street on either side of the Jost Van Dyke Bldg and the Virgin Gorda Bldg. on the ground floor, so you have to take an elevator down and walk with all your "meal stuff"., hoping you won't drop your dinner on the way! I learned to take your "meat" in a covered container with a knife and a flashlight. Be Prepared! I believe they are going to install additional "cooking areas" next to each building in the future plans and that would certainly be a nice addition.
We have stayed a several of the Marriott Timeshare resorts through the years and this one exemplifies the Marriott standards of customer service and excellence.
I would recommend the Frenchman's Cove!

Room Tip: It looked like many of the rooms faced the ocean from what I could see. We loved our view from St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place. Find out where Shawn Rodgers is bar tending and go to that bar. Shawn makes the Marriott more than just a great location, he is, by far, the best bar tender in the Virgin Islands. Professional, friendly and entertaining.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a fun and different adventure for the family! Nate, Dave, and Suki were the perfect guides for our outing along the coves of Charlotte Amalie. We saw stingrays, huge tarphon, and sea turtles all glide underneath our clear bottom kayaks. It was a beautiful night under the stars.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The night kayak tour we took, through the Adventure Center Group located in the hotel lobby, was wonderful!!! What a relaxing way to see ocean life!! Chef Nate and Dave were entertaining and informative as they guided us along the coast. The glass bottom kayaks were lit up and we saw sting rays, and the green sea turtles were so cute as they came up for a breath or lay on the sea floor. I'm not the adventuresome type, and it was the perfect pace to me. Thank you Dave and Nate; you did a great job!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Frenchman's Cove

Address: 7338 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Frenchman's Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Frenchman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Frenchman`s Cove Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Hotel Frenchmans Cove
Marriott Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Frenchmans Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.