We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property - great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Frenchman's Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Frenchman's Cove to your Saves list
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7338 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful property - great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I absolutely loved Marriott's Frenchman's Cove. It is a beautiful property and has a great location on the island. The beach and the pool are fabulous. Great snokeling - we saw alot of fish and a ray. The rooms are amazing and so comfortable. There is easy access to the Frenchman's Reef and Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort. There are 2 reasons I am not giving them 5 stars. First, the internet was horrible - very unreliable and did not work during most of our stay. The second reason is that house keeping never did our tidy service...even after I called - twice and spoke to someone face to face. I highly recommend Marriott's Frenchman's Cove and hope to return.

Room Tip: We were in Jost Van Dyke building on the 1st floor. We liked it a lot. We had a view of the bay and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    265
    67
    25
    21
See reviews for
381
221
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went night kayaking in the awesome clear bottom LED lit kayaks, the tour was led by Melissa and Kelcie. They were so knowledgable and entertaining. This was an incredible experience, we saw tarpon, sea turtles, sting rays, bats, star fish, and sea urchins! Would highly recommend this to all ages. It was my first time kayaking and was super easy to get the hang of it, the guides were great teachers. I had so much fun on this really cool and one of a kind adventure, a must see! My favorite were the cute sea turtles and the sting rays!

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you want a break from the crammed apartment feel that you sometimes get from staying at a hotel then Marriott Cove is the place for you. I felt like I was at home. the comfort level was 10! The room furnishings was really nice and the bed was so soft yet firm.

I would be remiss if I didn't mention the view. I took a picture on my balconey of a huge cruise ship passing by - it appeared so close. It was majestic.

The staff, especially Onika went out of her way to be kind and helpful during check-in. I have been to over 45 countries and stayed in many 4-5 star hotels. The service and smoothness with which she handled my check-in expereince was in my top 5.

Room Tip: The higher rooms give you a better view of the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Ill.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from Marriott's Frenchman's Cove. This was part of our timeshare. Great condo's every view from this property is great. People are very friendly. Pool and beach up until about lunch time was very empty. Never had a problem all day finding a chair on the beach or at the pool. You can walk over to the Marriott Reef which is right next door. Food is a little pricey and taxis are expensive. The price is per person and to and from the airport is per person and per bag. We took the water taxi over into town which comes right to the Marriott dock and is a little less expensive. All in all it was a great time and would recommend this place to other people.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. There are no bad view's
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Diane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This time share is absolutely amazing. The staff and accommodations are top shelf! Great pool and beach! Water taxi to downtown is right at the hotel every half hour. The food is great and right at poolside with great happy hours!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view you cannot go wrong with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort is beautiful and workers are very nice. Resort was maybe 15 - 20 min away from the city, we liked it that we had rent a car. It was pretty easy to drive over there.
Room was ok, small little Musty. Private beach area with large outside bar was very nice.You can enjoy a day or two here it's so peaceful and beautiful. Resort had good Dinner selection and we loved the lobster buffet on the beach. I think it was like $25 - $30 but worth it!!!
We also enjoy Turtle Cove Snorkel Trip we got for free after listening to the sales person try to sale us time share. Long and boring but worth it for snorkel trip. Breakfast was pretty good, many fresh fruits.

St. Thomas offers beautiful beaches but small and I felt little more dangerous than other island we have visited. I and my husband at the bar met few local boys they were nice but they all had guns. Not Cool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review and trip photos Sayaka! It certainly looks like you enjoyed your time with us at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove. We hope you will return soon and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a few days into our St. Thomas vacation and our first excursion was "The Cat" trip over to Turtle Bay. The crew was delightful - Joe, Jolene, and Callie. They were extremely hospitable and had us laughing the whole time. We had a great time snorkeling and saw quite a few highlights, including sea turtles and colorful fish. Would highly recommend this fun little trip to anybody! :)

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Frenchman's Cove

Address: 7338 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Frenchman's Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Frenchman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Frenchman`s Cove Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Hotel Frenchmans Cove
Marriott Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Frenchmans Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.