We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish tacos and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greengos Caribbean Cantina

Greengos Caribbean Cantina
5185 Dronningens Gade, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
340-714-8282
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Greengo's Caribbean Cantina serves Authentic Sonoran Style Mexican Cuisine featuring Beef, Pork, Chicken, Shrimp and Fish in Tacos, Burritos, Quesadillas, Cantina Bowls and Salads, or over Nachos. In the bar is our Famous Tequila Wall and Rum Wall, as well as our Oak Barrel aged House Blend of each. Our Full bar also serves up all of your frozen favorites. Open 7 days.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ate here after arriving from the airport and wanting to eat right away. Had the fish tacos and found them to be very delicious and priced reasonably at $12, which is better than a lot of places in the St Thomas considering there were 3 good sized tacos. I also had several pain killers that were excellent and mixed just strong enough. Would definitely go back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    95
    35
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ST Thomas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The new ownership team is very excited to be there and it shows. From great service to great food, and the best margaritas, you will leave with a smile.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A must visit while downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you are interested in Mexican, this is a must stop. Located in Hibiscus Alley on the left, they have a great menu with very good drinks. All their meat is pulled and would HIGHLY suggest the pulled chicken. The meat was good too, but the chicken was outstanding. We ate here several times and had various meals - veggie, chicken, meat. All were great. We didn't find anything we didn't like. The atmosphere is also really neat. They have a "outside" bar, "outside" patio or you can eat at the bar inside or at tables. The waitresses were extremely nice -- not fake at all - and super helpful with explaining the meals and places to see.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best places on St. Thomas to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fantastic menu of Mexican food, friendly service and reasonable prices. Recommend going there after the cruise ships have left port as seating is limited.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Little bit of paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This tucked away gem is just off the Main Street bordering the harbor. The Latin influenced menu is tops on flavor, but lower than expected in price! My wife and I split an order of chicken nachos, with room to spare! The taquitos are flavorful and with 3 heat levels on salsa, you can't go wrong!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greengos Caribbean Cantina also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Greengos Caribbean Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greengos Caribbean Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.