We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greengos Caribbean Cantina

Greengos Caribbean Cantina
34-35 Dronningens Gade, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
340-714-8282
Update restaurant details
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Greengo's Caribbean Cantina serves Authentic Sonoran Style Mexican Cuisine featuring Beef, Pork, Chicken, Shrimp and Fish in Tacos, Burritos, Quesadillas, Cantina Bowls and Salads, or over Nachos. In the bar is our Famous Tequila Wall and Rum Wall, as well as our Oak Barrel aged House Blend of each. Our Full bar also serves up all of your frozen favorites. Open 7 days.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything was fabulous start to finish, the atmosphere, service, food and drinks. The pork quesadillas were by far the best quesadillas I have ever had bar none. The fish tacos were fresh and so tasty. The spicy margaritas were amazing, I am not a fan of frozen drinks so the owner quickly made me an on the rocks version of the original, needless to say I loved it. My husband loved the salsa and the house infused tequila. We enjoyed it so much we returned with a group a few days later to watch football. Great place to watch the games. This time we had the salad with tuna which was absolutely fantastic and again indulged in the pork quesadillas. We has such a great time here, everyone was so friendly, the food was fresh and we simply cannot wait to return!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    154
    44
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food inexpensive great drinks, makes for a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Perfect spot to fill up on some great Mexican cuisine while trying out the extensive variety of tequilas! Multiple types of infused tequilas make for some very tasty margaritas or some awesome shots. Great wait staff and bartenders, I've left more than happy every time!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“About time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We finally have a great Mexican theme restaurant available on St. Thomas with great quality food, well themed, good service and fun drinks!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“World's Best Spicy Margarita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the owner/bartender's creation of the spicy peach margarita!!!
The best we have ever tasted!!! Definately a must when visiting St. Thomas
Loved It
Irene & Mike from Scottsdale, AZ

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant on island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Easily the best food on island!!! Amazing Margaritas & house tequila! Try the chicken cantina bowl, it's to die for! Fast service and a super friendly staff! Great atmosphere and a beautiful restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greengos Caribbean Cantina also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Greengos Caribbean Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greengos Caribbean Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.