We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nightclub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starz Nightclub & Ultra Lounge

Starz Nightclub & Ultra Lounge
Port of Sale Mall, Havensite, Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
340-775-9735
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great nightclub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

When you want to kick it up a notch from the laid back bars downtown. Fun dance club, doesn't get started until after 11PM. Great music ranging from Caribbean to hip hop.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go anywhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Worst nightlife experience on STT. Wait staff was okay, just okay. Bartenders were friendly but took forever to get service. Everywhere else on island was enjoyable, not sure why this establishment cannot follow suit. Decor seemed outdated and music selection matched.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The NEW Hot Spot in STT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

First, let me say that I used to live here. The Greenhouse used to be the hot spot in town, but no longer! Starz is tastefully decorated, has an awesome DJ, and the VIP section overlooking the dance floor is the bomb. We were on vacation for a week and went twice. Two for Tuesdays...buy one get one free drinks, and of course Friday night. The manager recognized us from Tuesday and hooked us up with the VIP section. Nice touch!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“so so club”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

no techno, no house, no trance or underground dance music. your typical meat market. no other choice of real night clubs on st. thomas other than starz. will not go there again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great night out in St. Thomas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I asked the hotel where to go. They said Starz. I am glad they did. I had a blast. Great crowd, great music. Cover charge was only $5. Drinks are not expensive and the bottle service, one of the ways to get you into the VIP area is well worth it. I thought I would stay for a couple hours, but had such a great time I stayed until closing. Great mix of tourists and locals.

The DJ from out if town had the dance floor packed and the loud music still let the group I connected with talk without having to yell.

If you are in St Thomas and want to know where to go for a party, this is the place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starz Nightclub & Ultra Lounge also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Starz Nightclub & Ultra Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starz Nightclub & Ultra Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.