We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cruise Ship Excursions - Private Tours

Cruise Ship Excursions - Private Tours
Suite 315/316, Building 3 | Havensight Mall, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340 775 5055
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Get ready to experience the beauty and laid back rhythm of the Virgin Islands on this exclusive half-day sail from St. Thomas to the enchanted Island of St. John. Enjoy the thrill and excitement of sailing the Caribbean before swimming, snorkeling and relaxing on "Honeymoon Beach," one of St. John's picture-perfect palm-fringed white sand beaches. As you make the down wind return sail to St. Thomas take the wheel and learn the ropes, or just reflect on a perfect day as our crew spoils you with complimentary champagne, beer, rum punch, and cheese & fruit platters.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The catamaran cruise was a highlight of our trip! Ryan, Joe and Mikey were a wonderful crew and they made sure everyone had a great time. The ride out to the St. John's was relaxing while Joe shared some fun facts about the history of the area and island living. The snorkeling was awesome by the beach in St. John. The crew did a great job of explaining the best spots to see the fish and sea turtles. On the ride back, they got the party started! Crusing along with food, music, drinks and beautiful scenery -- what more could you ask for :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    69
    27
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun Excursion for First-Time Snorkler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a blast with Capt Theresa, Grady and Bandera. Very friendly and knowledgeable crew. Excellent catamaran ride to and from the snorkeling location, with free-flowing drinks and snacks on the way back. Although I enjoyed watching a sea turtle while snorkeling, I didn't see as many fish as I expected. Still, it was tons of fun and well-worth the price. Booked through Celebrity Summit cruise.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, RI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“RELAX, SNORKEL, SUN & FUN!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was a really nice, relaxing cat ride which followed a harrowing and really fun bus ride to the boat. Not too many people on our trip which made it very comfortable. Joe, T & M gave us some interesting history on the way to St. John and we were motored with the sails up. The way back was all sail and beautiful. The duration was less than 4.5 hours, but well worth the trip. Snorkeling was OK, but I've been to many better reefs - maybe it was just an off day for the fish. They served rum punch, champagne, mimosas or anything else you wanted on the way back with cheeses and fresh bread and fruit. The roller-coaster ride back to the ship was terrific. Think I'd do something else next time, but glad I did the cat this trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Captain Ryan, Mickey and Joe treated us to the most fantastic catamaran ride and snorkel! St. John is amazing and these experts directed us straight into the sea turtle and fish extravaganza!
On the way home, we partied with boat drinks and music while enjoying the gorgeous weather and scenery.

Please do this !!! I can't wait to go again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Vermont
1 review
“GREAT TIME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked this excursion with Royal Caribbean Freedom of the Seas and we LOVED IT!! We had Kim, Captain Ryan, and Joe as our guides and they made the whole trip great.... beautiful snorkling, yummy snacks, beer and rum drinks all made for a fantastic voyage... 5 STARS for sure. Thanks so much for a memorable expierence.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruise Ship Excursions - Private Tours also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cruise Ship Excursions - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruise Ship Excursions - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cruise Ship Excursions - Private Tours to your Saves list