We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex was awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Kahuna Rum Shack

Big Kahuna Rum Shack
5130 Dronningens Gade | Royal Dane Mall / Waterfront, Charlotte Amalie 53546, St. Thomas
340-775-9289
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Mexican, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Gas City, Indiana
1 review
“Alex was awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We will be back!!! We had a great time!! The food was great and the service was even better!!! There is no doubt that we all will return!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    110
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Isis is the Bomb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Food was really good but it is bar type food. Isis (bartender) made the visit worthwhile. She was extremely friendly and it was great talking with her. The mix of music was great also. Nice view.
Jim and Diana
Titusville Florida
Visited in Oct 2012

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“LOVE this bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Visit the Big Kahuna whenever we visit St Thomas - the painkillers are awsome! Just a simple place but the atmosphere and view are great! Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place for bar food and good drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

It's a very friendly atmosphere here. They have wonderful drink specials and the people who work here are very friendly. Their menu is not unique but the food is really good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great drinks and grub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stopped in while visiting Charlotte Amalie. Happened to be happy hour, drink specials were good and waitstaff was very friendly. Even with our little family, they were accommodating. The food is pub grub. That's the only reason I didn't rate excellent. It was good but not over the top. Kids enjoyed the cheese burger sliders and pizza. Both were eaten up quickly, my husband and I enjoyed the frozen drinks. Definitely a good stop if you are cruising around CA, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Kahuna Rum Shack also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Big Kahuna Rum Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Kahuna Rum Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.