We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tickles Dockside Pub

Tickles Dockside Pub
8168 Crown Bay Marina | Suite #308, Charlotte Amalie 00803, St. Thomas
340-776-1595
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Crown Bay Marina
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly and warm atmosphere with fast service and regular entertainment. Decent value considering marina location.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    96
    44
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Tjis was more like you typical American food. It was ok and good if you are eating on a budget but I would eat some thing more local next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee WI
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Sat in a booth right on the dock, and watched the boats, very relaxing, pleasant service, nice selection on the menu. Were not that busy. We ordered the conch chowder and the chicken parm. special. Food was tasty but the portions were small for the price and we waited almost an hour for the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Tickles has good food, good service, and a dedicated staff who go the extra mile to make your visit enjoyable. Their thin crust pizzas are fantastic & we went back for more than one daily special....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“just right when I needed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had lunch here one day after a hiking trip to Hassell Island. Good quality American food and cold beer in a dockside setting. It doesn't get much better than that. I liked the atmosphere and would eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tickles Dockside Pub also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Tickles Dockside Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickles Dockside Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.