We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ideal for honeymooners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00801, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not ideal for honeymooners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after 5pm, no room was available for us and the lobby was an absolute zoo.

Overall, the hotel had a family/group/older couples vibe, not ideal for us on our honeymoon.

The food was great though and the spa was super clean. Our spa day was definitely the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear that Frenchman’s Reef was not your cup of tea. Although we want to be the perfect resort for all guests, we understand that is not always possible. Summer is a great time to visit though it is also a family season. It was nice to read you did enjoy the restaurants and our Lazule Spa. We hope based on your great rating of four stars, you will decide to visit again! Late autumn and late winter may be good times to make your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    696
    335
    155
    79
See reviews for
504
883
41
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We recently returned from our honeymoon at the Marriott Frenchman's Reef. The property is spectacular with breathtaking views and all the luxury amenities you could want in a beach getaway. There are tons of pools and restaurants to enjoy. We stayed on the 6th floor of the Frenchman's Reef and our room was beautiful, clean and updated. The views from the porch on our room was heavenly with great views of the clear blue water and islands. We heard some complaints about the Morning Star rooms but the Reef rooms appeared to be updated and very nice. The cost of food at the resort can be a bit pricey but it didn't seem to be be more than other restaurants around the island.
We liked Coco Joe's steak and lobster buffet on Thursday night as well as the Marriott burger from room service. The breakfast buffet can be a bit crowded at times but it's a good meal, especially if you make it your brunch for two meals (breakfast & lunch). We did the night kayaking, Chris and his team did a great job...it's well worth it!! Also did a day trip to St. John's which was probably the highlight of the week.
You cannot go wrong with this resort, we can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: Request a high floor in the Frenchman's Reef (5th floor or higher) All rooms are waterfront so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the detailed recommendations of your favorite amenities, activities and cuisine here at Frenchman’s Reef! The steak and lobster buffet on the patio of Coco Joe’s is a guest favorite! We’re also very pleased you found your room to be beautiful, clean and updated, a perfect choice for your honeymoon. For guests planning travel with interest in the activities mentioned, the Adventure Center has a website to assist with pre-planning. Our concierge staff is also here daily to answer any questions and make suggestions. Thank you again for being our guest and we wish you many happy years together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Well check in is at 4pm we arrived 4:20 our room wasn't ready they gave us a beeper and told us they would page us when ready checked back in at 5:30 it still wasn't ready. Ok 7 pm we checked back in oh the room was ready just they never paged us!!!! Anthony gave us his insincere apologies and our key. Called customer care Marriott to complain they wanted to give the hotel the opportunity to address our complaints. Said I would get a call back in 20 minutes because they couldn't get the manager on the line immediately.... Well I am still waiting. Could have gone anywhere and would have if I had the slightest thought that we would be treated so poorly!!! A complete joke... Absolutely unacceptable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am so sorry to hear your check-in was delayed. Please feel free to come down to the Front Desk and ask for Juan Silva (our Front Office Manager) today so we can touch base and assist you. Your satisfaction is our top priority!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is our second time staying here, the first time we had an awesome vacation. This time it took over two hours to check in even though we arrived after 5. They gave us a pager then forgot about us even though I checked back a couple of times. They did upgrade us to ocean view.
The next morning we had the breakfast buffet, I did not make it to lunch before I was vomiting for a whole day. We ended up spending a fortune on water and sprite at the gift shop. By the third day I was able to eat a little and go down to the beach for a bit. This is our last day and I still have to hover near a bathroom. Next year I think I will stay somewhere else.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am so sorry to hear of your experience and hope you are feeling better now. Thank you for letting us know the source of your discontent. Our leadership team would welcome the opportunity to be in direct contact with you to determine the details of your stay and investigate any problems that need correcting on our end. We can be reached at sttfrexperienceteam@marriotthotels.com and please reference this review. The dates of your stay would be very helpful as well. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Probably the best highlight of our trip. Amazing to look at the ocean floor through the glass bottom kayaks. The tour guide Chris and his crew did a wonderful job.

The hotel itself was good, checking in took way too long as they don't have many people working the front desk even though the check in line keeps getting bigger. The rest of the staff was wonderful to deal with. Food on hotel premises is way overpriced for what they offer but usually the case at resort hotels. downtown dining is key as you get more variety and prices are a bit better.

Room Tip: Any room 5th floor or higher with ocean view is a must, gorgeous views all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for pointing out the fun you had while on the Night Kayaking Tour. We’re happy to hear that, despite the hiccup at check-in, you had a great time with us and felt the service was top notch. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really awesome, very beatiful location, nice views of the island, an excellent service from all the staff that works in the hotel, lia, sharon, beverly and roniqua are example of the great costumer service, overall the best place to stay in St. Thomas

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We will let Lia, Sharon, Beverly and Roniqua know that you had a five star experience at Frenchman’s Reef! Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I can't say enough about my experience at the Marriott at Frenchman's Reef and Morningstar hotel. I recently traveled there with 25 of my closest family and friends for my wedding. The planning process was relatively easy, and my planner ensured that everything we wanted was a possibility. When we arrived to St. Thomas there were a variety of issues that happened with our family members such as lost luggage and missed flights. Though EVERYONE at the Marriott was more than helpful in making sure that every one of our guest got their issues resolved, was comfortable during the process and was overall supported. By the end of the week we felt like we knew most of the staff and they were all GREAT! Our wedding was beautiful and everything we ever dreamed it would be. All of the staff made sure that everything went seamlessly. The food was great, and the views were not to be missed. My family stated it was the best wedding they had ever been to, which is saying a lot because they are caterers and do weddings as their profession. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone and everyone. We had young children, grandparents and everyone in between with us. Every single person in our family stated they will be going back. This was the best family vacation ever and truly a wedding in paradise!!

Room Tip: Morningstar provides a great beach view with easy access to the beach. Though wifi doesn't reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce G, Director of Sales at Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Fantastic! I am so pleased to hear this. What a wonderful way to start your new life together and we thank you for letting us be a part of that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort

Address: 5 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00801, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frenchman's Reef Resort has just completed a $48 Million Dollar Renovation, and is now open and all new and refreshed. Now featuring clean crisp new guest rooms, with flat screen TVs. All new resort experience featuring a new resort infinity pool, children's splash zone, adult infinity pool and bar; and private spa pool. Our all new Lazule Sea Spa is now open featuring extensive treatment rooms, salon, state of the art fitness center, and private pool spa with cabanas. Aqua Terra is our new restuarant at Frenchman's Reef which features spectaular views of the harbor. Come visit us at Marriott Frenchman's Reef and Morning Star Beach Resort; and discover the most luxurious stay in the US Vigin Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Jetsetter, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Frenchman`s Reef & Morning Star Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Marriott Frenchman`s Reef And Morning Star Beach Resort
Marriott Charlotte Amalie
Charlotte Amalie Marriott
Marriott Frenchmans Reef
Frenchmans Reef St Thomas
Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.