We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great setting, food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar

Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar
Yacht Haven Grande Marina | St.Thomas, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas (Formerly Grand Cru)
340-774-7263
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great setting, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nestled in the yacht marina in St Thomas, Grand Cru was our favorite on St Thomas. The small plate menu was perfect allowing our group to explore the wonderful selections. Lovely sunset added to the evening. We enjoyed Grand Cru so much that we went twice during our recent visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    106
    43
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't order a coke”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Food was great, view is spectacular, everything should have perfect but it wasn't. We went for lunch and my husband ordered a diet coke. Big mistake!!!!!!!!! The soda came in a short on the rocks glass loaded with ice. It contained about three sips of soda and the waitress offered another. He drank the second one. When the check came the total cost of the coke was $6.00. Wrong, just wrong!,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening in the yacht harbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We called ahead for seating and had the perfect table outside. Service was very attentive and food was top notch. We are not foodies, but know what we like. This place we liked. Very nice evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Grande Cru- Just awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Wonderful experience...went there 3 times in 3 weeks...ambience, view, service, food all great..service provided by Gerald over the top

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing, Wonderful, Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

What a delightful and enjoyable experience. We enjoyed lunch - I had the Kobe beef burger - and it was fantastic. Our server, Katie, was on top of everything! The food, presentation, and service was top notch. We loved it so much, that we came back with a group of 20 plus for dinner. We could not have asked for better food or service. This was definately the best dining experience we had on St. Thomas!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.