We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayak, Hike & Snorkel Adventure in the Mangrove Lagoon, Virgin Islands Ecotours
Mangrove Lagoon, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
877 845-2925
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$55*
and up
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: VI Ecotours offers multi-eco kayak, hike & snorkel adventures in three locations: St Thomas’ Mangrove Lagoon, Historic Hassel Island in the Virgin Islands National Park in St Thomas’ Charlotte Amalie Harbor and at Caneel Bay in St. John’s Virgin Islands National Park. Half day and full day tours with lunch depart daily from each location. Paddling & snorkeling instruction provided. Easy to paddle, sit-on-top kayaks. Professional guides. Fun for beginners and families.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

This was such a fun thing to do while visiting St. Thomas! Our guide was bet informative! We saw the most beautiful fish, learned all about mangrove trees, and saw tons of "hermit crabs". I highly recommend doing the kayak/snorkel adventure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    39
    1
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Renton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked the Hassel Island tour through our hotel for Thankgiving day and we were the only ones on the tour. We enjoyed great tour experience with Shawn (the bearded one :) and Zulu. Kayaking, hiking and snorkeling with them was a very informative and fun experience. I'm sure we learned all there was to know about the history of Hassel Island along with the plant and animal life on the island. The guides are very knowledgeable and safety conscentious so you are in good hands! Highly recommend this tour and our guides. Next time we are in St. Thomas we will definitely book the Mangrove tour.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
1 review
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very educational and fun trip - definitely worth the time to visit. The pictures were great, the staff is very accomodating and the trip is outside the ordinary in a very fun way - a great way to rid yourself of some cruise ship calories!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best part of my vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

No only were Shawn and Brenda exceptionally knowledgeable, they were extremely friendly, safety-conscious and adventurous, and made sure we all had a great time! If you go on this excursion, make sure you buy the CD! Derek and Chris captured all of the best moments on the island and their pictures were beautiful!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“super tour with amazing guides - outstanding scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Jason, Derek, Lorelei and Zulu were the perfect guides for this eco-friendly tour. They provided a safe environment while protecting the gorgeous nature around us. I took the trip by myself due to shopaholic travel companions and the guides all made me feel at ease and not dorky at all :) The mangroves were incredible and I appreciated the way the gang maintained the integrity of the natural surroundings. If I could go back and re-do my day, I would do this all over again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak, Hike & Snorkel Adventure in the Mangrove Lagoon, Virgin Islands Ecotours also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Kayak, Hike & Snorkel Adventure in the Mangrove Lagoon, Virgin Islands Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayak, Hike & Snorkel Adventure in the Mangrove Lagoon, Virgin Islands Ecotours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.