We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Horizons Day Sail

New Horizons Day Sail
6501 Red Hook Plaza | Suite 16, 00802, St. Thomas
340-775-1171
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$90*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is an excellent, all inclusive day-sailing excursion to the National Park in St. John. This trip includes a premium open bar (alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages), Continental breakfast, two excellent snorkel and swim stops, a hot Italian gourmet lunch, and snorkel equipment & instructions (for the first-timer). Departure is from the Sapphire Marina at 10:00am and return via a very relaxing sail into the marina at 4:00pm.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We sailed on New Horizons on a Sunday in February. We were very fortunate to have only 11 people on the boat that day. The staff of two (Sven and forgot his name(sorry) could not have been more helpful and eager to please. They did everything to ensure a beautiful day. We snorkeled off of Honeymoon Beach on St. John and another cove (which I forget the name of). There was enough variety of food to ensure that even us finicky eaters were satisfied. Thank you for a lovely day!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    41
    13
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We did two trips with this company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We took two trips with this Company. Mon, March 18th we took the BVI trip with Capt. Jim and Michelle and Mulana It was the most incredible trip of my life. I have been all over and this was the most beautiful trip. the girls were so funny and kept us so entertained. We loved every minute!! Then on Tuesday we took the Day sail. We had great food and great snorkeling! The staff was great. We just had a great time on both trips but my favorite was the BVI trip!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 214 cities Reviews in 214 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
“Great excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the B. V. I. day trip. Everything went smoothly. Crew was very friendly and attentive to anything the passengers wanted. Snacks were tasty and the painkillers were delicious and hit the spot.
We enjoyed all of the stops and the crew told us about all the islands we past.
Crew was very helpful getting the passengers on and off the boat and assisting people along the way. I was a little concerned about being able to navigate the hike through the Baths, but the crew was very helpful.
Lunch at Marina Cay was delicious. Orders are placed along the way so the food is ready when you get there.
Snorkeling was excellent.
Beachchairs are provided at Jost Van Dyke.
It was a great day. I wish we could have made more stops.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to spend the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had an amazing day with Captain Lindsay and "tall" John. they were fantastic tour guides, great bartenders, and overall pleasant company. our breakaway trip to the British Virgin Islands was one of my favorite days on St. Thomas. The scenery was breathtaking. I loved the views from the baths, the snorkeling was great, the lunch spot was pleasant, and the soggy dollar bar was a great experience We even saw a couple of humpback whales and Captain Lindsay stopped the boat so we could get a few pictures. I would definitely do this again!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So very worth it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The day we spent out with Captain Steve and Bill was honestly one of the best days of my life!! The scenery was breathe taking....snorkeling was good! We saw sea turtles....sting rays and plenty of beautiful marine life!! Food was delicious...drinks were plenty! DO IT!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Horizons Day Sail also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to New Horizons Day Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Horizons Day Sail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.