We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great clean, fresh, good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Bistro

Fresh Bistro
Yacht Haven Grande, St. Thomas
1-340-777-2747
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 194 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just great clean, fresh, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I think my title says it all....
Wish I tried the other 2 restaurants they own.
Great for kids too..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unique food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Came here the night after we ate at Grande Cru to try this place out! The food was fantastic and yummy so were the drinks! The view and style of the restaurant was so cool. I loved having the table right next to the water. I think I spent the 1st half hour leaning over the railing to see the HUGE barracuda in the water! I couldn't believe it! All the staff knew who she was and they named her! Way cool. Our server was awesome (don't remember his name but he was from NY). Really nice guy who told me to get the pot pie which was amazing! Will definitely come again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food-Great Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Love the Duck Confit served over greens- Can't seem to order anything else every time I go there- all our guests loved it too.

The Rose Cotes de Provence - Aubade is fantastic and well priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Presentation + taste = a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We started our meal with a crudite platter. The presentation was great - cups of hummus, tapinade, and olive oil with grilled bread and celery, parsnips, spring onions for dipping. My panzanella with grilled salmon was delicious. The meal of bone-in porkchop came with a corn bread pudding that was unbelievably delicious, and a whisky sauce. Service was great without being hovering. Chef Jay Croy does an amazing job of creating different combinations of local ingredients. Fun place, good bar, great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have eaten here on a number of occasions. Mostly at the bar. And I have yet to find food that taste bad. The drinks are amazing... Food is delicious..... Simon the bartender is awesome... A+

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Bistro also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Fresh Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.