We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shrimp and drinks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Tales

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fish Tales
Ferry Terminal, St. Thomas
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 186 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp and drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The seafood was awesome, team is easy going and view of the harbor was nice. Try the creole seasoning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
2 reviews
“Best breakfast and Happy hour on island!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great service, Good food, clean atmosphere!!! The breakfast is prolly the best Ive had in months! Shrimp, goat cheese, spinach omelette-sooooo yummy! Biscuits and gravy are to die for! Great Happy hour deals on food and drinks! Mussels are the BEST I've ever had!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“I got a TALE for ya!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fish Tales is right in the ferry port where you take off for St John. We went there for happy hour and took advantgae of some discount drinks and little snacks. The fish was well done, $2.00 bottles on St Thomas - NICE. Rough ride from the city side, but we would return. Nice views and laid back style. No joke - I am not telling you a fish tale. Bring bug spray too. For real!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant- great seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Well worth the time and money. The prices were reasonable by St. Thomas standards. Great views and ambience! We ordered the seafood, steaks and hamburgers so we were able to sample many differents items. Great restaurant!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dockside restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

A bit hard to find ticked behind a coffee shop next to the Red Hook Ferry. Good selection and strong drinks. My husband's fish as he put it was "just swimming hours before". Good plantains nicely cooked in rum! Reasonably priced compared to many other St Thomas restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tales also viewed

Bolongo Bay, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Fish Tales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Tales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.