We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Hell

Taco Hell
Route 38, St. Thomas
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 194 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Inexpensive, fresh, hand made tacos!! Great staff, best fast food on the island. Not a chain....authentic Caribbean!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good taco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I give this a four it was a small 8x4 box that had good tacos at a decent price. This is on a taco scale not a restaurant scale. You want a taco this is the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I ate 12”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

About as authentic as Taco Bell, but perfect after a night of drinking. I kept ordering 3 at a time and ended up eating 12 of these. The tacos were very simple but had a great flavor. I think I was sober by the time I got home.

This is not authentic mexican food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Not the most authentic Mexican ever maybe but really pretty tasty and the prices were decent as well. Me and the boys are suckers for tacos and a few beers so this place really hit the spot. We were actually surprised to find such decent Mexican in the virgin islands!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Space meat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for Tacobell.. This is the place... Space meat tacos. Not sure what else they have... However if the beef taco is any indication as to the fare beware.... Not such a deal if you want any toppings. Or a drink... Skip the hell...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Hell also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Taco Hell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Hell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.