We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet beach and clear water.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Harbour

Secret Harbour
6280 Estate Nazareth, US Virgin Islands, 00802, St. Thomas
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 80 attractions in St. Thomas
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Rainbow City, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sweet beach and clear water.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The beach here was beautiful we ate lunch ate the bar on the beach. Nice meal very pleased. However I highly recommend the dive shop nice gifts. The best friendliest staff. We went on a dive with the shop and our master diver brian was the best. The captain was great. Brian was very patient this was my second dive and I felt very safe his main concern was my comfortablity and safety. Thanks brian ur the best.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    70
    16
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The beach, accommodation and all facilities at this resort are excellent. I have stayed at this resort twice and I would recommend it to anyone interested in staying at that area on the island. The bar and restaurant areas have been upgraded and the views are very, very special.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Snorkeling Mecca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Secret Harbor is just that. It is an out of the way but easy to get to resort that sits on the water on the SE side of the island. St Thomas being a US territory, beach access has to be allowed to anyone that requests it. As a matter of fact there is a dive shop that we asked if we parked would we be towed as the signs say. The keeper said we can park anywhere that is a parking place but don't park in the no parking zones. We got our snorkeling gear out of our rental car and hit the beach. We were astounded to find that there were rock outcroppings 100 feet from shore that teamed with fish and some of them were playful! We scoured the area and took almost 2 hours. Very clear and colorful with even a cannon in the shallows! Thinking about it right now, I pine to be there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howes Cave, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best beach on St. Thomas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We love it here. We have not stayed at the resort but did spend the entire day on the beach. The water is beautiful and the snorkeling is amazing! Snorkel to the right in the bay and it is incredible! The beach side resturant is great - they do beach service as well. The food was excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good little snorkel beach and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent a day snorkeling and relaxing on this nice little beach near Red Hook. It was relaxing, resting on a beautiful beach and snorkeling in water as calm as a swimming pool. We finished our day with a late lunch at the Cruzan Beach Club tiki bar / restaurant, which was just delightful. We liked the setting and food so well, we stopped back for lunch on our travels back to the airport to return home. If I return to St. Thomas when we next visit St. John again, I'd love to stay at Secret Harbor Resort or at least in the vicinity of this nice little beach.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Harbour also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Secret Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Secret Harbour to your Saves list