We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little stingy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Grille at Mahogany Run

The Grille at Mahogany Run
Mahogany Run Golf Course | One Mahogany Run Road North, St. Thomas
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 186 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Voted “Best Steak on the Island” for four consecutive years, The Grille features a choice of mouth-watering selections from grilled steak, fresh seafood, and pasta options to a “Not to be Missed!” dessert menu. The Grille offers outstanding daily specials, a full bar featuring an extensive wine list, and the choice of dining on a covered patio or in air-conditioned comfort, both overlooking the amazing mountain scenery. The Grille is known for exceptional service with amazing, affordable food for lunch and dinner.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A little stingy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a very nice diner at The Grille on Saturday night. The service was great, food was exceptional and we even had a nice view! However, when we looked at the bill, we noticed that they charged us for a little extra sauce for my leftovers. I'm a very light eater and most of my entree was left. I did not think I had enough sauce for it, so I asked if they could put some in with my leftovers. We both had a nice entree, not sandwiches, and drinks too. Come on, it was a thimble size of SAUCE, not CAVIAR!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    25
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponchatoula, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great service great food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

the food was very good we were a party of 6 we had a tast of most of the menu and everthing was good, The service was great our server was Barbra she was the bomb!! we would come back again and again!! Thanks for a great meal and a great time!! The Jackson clain.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very good food, decent prices and relaxed atmosphere. The menu has something for everyone and the staff are top notch. Make a reservation though no matter what time you plan to come - even when the place is empty it seems to take 2 or 3 people to figure out where to put you if you just walk-in. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

You won't find your tourists here! A little bit of a drive if you're not located on the Northside, but well worth it. Nice location overlooking the golf course. Seating inside and outside. Good service and wonderful food. The menu is varied and offers something for everyone. Very creative drinks as well. The price is right and atmosphere very laid back. A good evening out with friends!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

As always no surprises just excellent food and service. Both the pasta and fish specials were excellent. Every time we eat here we leave happy and satisfied. Should be on every visitors list of places to go and we can say that because we live here and have tried almost all the restaurants in St. Thomas and this one is consistently excellent and the prices are the most reasonable you can find. We eat here often and keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grille at Mahogany Run also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Grille at Mahogany Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grille at Mahogany Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.