We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service great food !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grille at Mahogany Run

The Grille at Mahogany Run
Mahogany Run Golf Course | One Mahogany Run Road North, St. Thomas
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 181 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Voted “Best Steak on the Island” for four consecutive years, The Grille features a choice of mouth-watering selections from grilled steak, fresh seafood, and pasta options to a “Not to be Missed!” dessert menu. The Grille offers outstanding daily specials, a full bar featuring an extensive wine list, and the choice of dining on a covered patio or in air-conditioned comfort, both overlooking the amazing mountain scenery. The Grille is known for exceptional service with amazing, affordable food for lunch and dinner.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great service great food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

the food was very good we were a party of 6 we had a tast of most of the menu and everthing was good, The service was great our server was Barbra she was the bomb!! we would come back again and again!! Thanks for a great meal and a great time!! The Jackson clain.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    24
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very good food, decent prices and relaxed atmosphere. The menu has something for everyone and the staff are top notch. Make a reservation though no matter what time you plan to come - even when the place is empty it seems to take 2 or 3 people to figure out where to put you if you just walk-in. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

You won't find your tourists here! A little bit of a drive if you're not located on the Northside, but well worth it. Nice location overlooking the golf course. Seating inside and outside. Good service and wonderful food. The menu is varied and offers something for everyone. Very creative drinks as well. The price is right and atmosphere very laid back. A good evening out with friends!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

As always no surprises just excellent food and service. Both the pasta and fish specials were excellent. Every time we eat here we leave happy and satisfied. Should be on every visitors list of places to go and we can say that because we live here and have tried almost all the restaurants in St. Thomas and this one is consistently excellent and the prices are the most reasonable you can find. We eat here often and keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood restaurant..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Grillroom is situated right on the only golf course on St Thomas. (Mahogany Run) There is very little view of the golf course even from the outside tables. Other then that this restaurant raqtes high on my list of favorite St Thomas rstaurants.
Food is always very, very good. Prices are very reasonable for St Thomas. You will not leave hungry. Lots of choices and combinations to be made with numorous side dishes. (You get two with each entry.)
Service is usually good and attentive.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grille at Mahogany Run also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Grille at Mahogany Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grille at Mahogany Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.