We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place and Candice, our server...was excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort

Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort
Secret Harbour Resort, St. Thomas
340-714-7874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 186 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“We loved this place and Candice, our server...was excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great food, atmosphere and service. Bbq chicken pizza, jalapeno poppers and wings were the best ever. Our server Candice was fun and knowledgable...awesome experience. I highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    83
    21
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freehold
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A really nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Weather you go snorkeling there, go to the dive shop, or eat at Secret Harbour's Sunset Grill, it's a must to go to when you go to St.Thomas. We've had breakfest and lunch and it's always been good. Unfortunately we were leaving to go home Saturday when they were having a special Saturday nite, so the next time we go we will do dinner there.Also, the one thing you also must do at Secret Harbour is the nite snorkeling, it's awesome. Just contact there dive shop to set it up. Thanks Shelley G

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlysville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

To reach this place off the main road to Red Hook, you have to be alert to signs. We were right on the water and the sun was about to set. Lovely, especially cooler when the sun sets. Service was great and most helpfully as we had a 1 year old. Food was good and we would go back again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The best meal on the East End!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrived about 6 in time for Sunset. The restaurant is located about 10 minutes from the Ritz-Carlton at the Secret Harbour resort. Although the mosquitos were vicious but we were given bug spray and we were not bothered again. The restaurant is all outside on a nice deck with ceiling fans and curtains which give it a romantic feel. I had the local Mahi Mahi and my husband enjoyed the rib eye steak. Our server Dylan was very knowledgeable, professional and made recommendations for wine and food. We enjoyed this meal so much and since we mostly stayed on the East End I will say it’s the best in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I dined at Sunset Grill for the first time on my birthday on August 30th. I could not have chosen a better restaurant to enjoy an incredible meal. The food was delicious and the service was great. Thank you to my waiter, Dylan. And the view is beautiful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort also viewed

East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.