We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant dining with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort

Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort
Secret Harbour Resort, St. Thomas
340-714-7874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 186 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elegant dining with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at Secret Harbour and were thrilled with our dinners at the Sunset Grille. Elegant dining with YES a great view of the sunset! Top knotch waitstaff and special tapas complimentary from the chef was a surprise. Fresh seafood and great prime rib too! The breeze from the ocean flowed through the contemporary restaurant which only added to the ombiance....definately a a great choice whether you stay at Secret Harbour or taxi in.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    84
    21
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We loved our meal at Sunset Grille! We were pleasantly surprised by the elegance and refined atmosphere. The small bites between meals were a really nice touch. Our waiter, Patrick, was very friendly and helpful, but not at all stuffy.

The food itself was really unique. We had the lobster roll which was kind of like an island eggroll for a starter and sea bass and tuna for our meal. The tuna was so creative with two separate pairings on the same plate and the coconut risotto with the sea bass was amazing!

What really made this restaurant wonderful was the peaceful view and sunset. Its obvious where it gets its name.

**My one complaint is the music from the bar next to the restaurant was playing so loud that it was conflicting with the music at the restaurant. It really messed with the mood. If possible, request a table further away from the hostess stand and other restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Casual dining w/ typical bar food items such as burgers, pizzas, & salads. The Ahi mango nachos was delish!! Happy hour deals on drinks. Great place to dine after a day of snorkeling!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast lunch and dinner were nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

we had the opportunity to enjoy both 'beach elegant' and casual dinners on different nights. Both were enjoyable and reasonably priced (for the islands). There are 4 big TVs above the bar, but they do not intrude as they are only visible from the bar. Breakfast was delish, too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed on Water Island 4/27 thru 5/4 and dined hear on 4/28. Fabio was out waiter and was excellent in fulfilling our needs. We took the safari bus, but it stops in Red Hook, and then we had to take a taxi. Probably would have been easier to take a cab in the first place. Anyway, food was great, there was a fire dancer on the beach @7 and 8 pm. We would highly recommend Sunset Grill!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort also viewed

East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Grille - Secret Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.