We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the dinner eat the pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thirteen

Thirteen
13A Estate Dorothea | (Rt. 33) Crown Mountain Road, St. Thomas
340-774-6800
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 181 restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
1 review
“Skip the dinner eat the pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The dinner at thirteen is decent to good. Food is well prepared and the service is good. However the pizza is absolutely the best I have tasted and this is from a new Yorker who has had lots of good pizza. It is worth the driving and the challenging parking to either eat in or take out the pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    144
    28
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thirteen out of Ten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The food, atmosphere, and service at Thirteen were awesome. The complimentary appetizer balanced with the daily bread selection and matched oil for dipping. Every dish we had was fantastic. I recommend getting the anchovies on your ceasar salad, they were fresh looking fillets rather than the normal rust red looking things. On our trip we went to many different restaurants and none compared. Next trip, every other evening will be at Thirteen. :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

On our first trip to the Islands we were told about Thirteen. We have to say it was just ok. The food was good, but nothing really stuck with us. The service was just ok as well. For the price we really left feeling a little jaded. Beautiful setting none the less, but that isn't very hard to find here. We agreed if we were ever able to try it again we would...maybe they just weren't completely on their game.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"OVER RATED"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We tried this restaurant because of all the excellent rating's we have read and recommendations....Will our food was over cook, and the brownie desert tasted like it has been frozen for a while, the service was okay, and the bathroom was very "dirty" be aware of the drunk's hanging outside the restaurant!!! not worth our drive....I will not recommend this place!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I at at Thirteen while on our honeymoon. The food was excellent! The brownie dessert was out of this world good. Service was excellent as well. Would recommend to those visiting the island of St. Thomas.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirteen also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Water Island, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas

Been to Thirteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thirteen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.