We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thirteen out of Ten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thirteen

Thirteen
13A Estate Dorothea | (Rt. 33) Crown Mountain Road, St. Thomas
340-774-6800
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 187 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thirteen out of Ten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The food, atmosphere, and service at Thirteen were awesome. The complimentary appetizer balanced with the daily bread selection and matched oil for dipping. Every dish we had was fantastic. I recommend getting the anchovies on your ceasar salad, they were fresh looking fillets rather than the normal rust red looking things. On our trip we went to many different restaurants and none compared. Next trip, every other evening will be at Thirteen. :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    31
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

On our first trip to the Islands we were told about Thirteen. We have to say it was just ok. The food was good, but nothing really stuck with us. The service was just ok as well. For the price we really left feeling a little jaded. Beautiful setting none the less, but that isn't very hard to find here. We agreed if we were ever able to try it again we would...maybe they just weren't completely on their game.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singer Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"OVER RATED"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We tried this restaurant because of all the excellent rating's we have read and recommendations....Will our food was over cook, and the brownie desert tasted like it has been frozen for a while, the service was okay, and the bathroom was very "dirty" be aware of the drunk's hanging outside the restaurant!!! not worth our drive....I will not recommend this place!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I at at Thirteen while on our honeymoon. The food was excellent! The brownie dessert was out of this world good. Service was excellent as well. Would recommend to those visiting the island of St. Thomas.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food and Service were Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I ate at Thirteen with a large group of friends. Shauna, our server, was attentive and never missed a beat. I had the maple glazed duck which was very good, and had an interesting taste. Everyone else enjoyed their meals as well. The house-made desserts were a great way to end the meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirteen also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Thirteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thirteen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.