We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome vacation and honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites

Save Saved
You added Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2GA Ridge Road | Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 St. Thomas B&B and Inns
Tremont, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An awesome vacation and honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would highly recommend staying at the Paradise Cove Cottages, USVI. The rooms have been renovated and are beautiful. The workmanship is nearly perfect. The balcony views from "Escape One" are nothing short of breath taking. The staff was awesome. Polite and courteous. My wife and I were married on the island during our vacation. The staff gave us a wonderful, signed card along with a bottle of champagne. I don't even remember telling them we were getting married but must have done so in casual conversation. What an awesome thoughtful gesture the gifts were. A card would have been wonderful and unexpected, let alone the champagne. Get a rental car and see the beauty of St. Thomas. Go to Magen's Bay, it's worth the $4 admission. Sapphire Point is nice as well. The snorkeling at Secret Harbor is the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    11
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
11
41
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing, low-key, tropical vacation, this place is perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed here the other week for 5 days in the Cabana room and both loved it. The view from the room is gorgeous. The staff is friendly and pleasant, especially Sandy. We asked her opinion on best beaches and day trips, which was all very helpful.
We loved staying in a cottage with a fully equipped kitchen. Nothin' fancy, but it gets the job done! We went to the Food Center on our first day and bought supplies for breakfast and lunch for the week. Great way for us to stay budget conscious.
Secret Harbor beach is beautiful and a close walk. Coki Beach is also beautiful, but wasn't a huge fan… I just want to read my book and get some sun, not get asked every 5 minutes if I want a drink in a bucket with crazy straws or whatever. I didn't mind at first, but it got to be very irritating.
Red Hook and the ferry are close, but the roads aren't very pedestrian friendly. This did result in several overpriced cab rides. (and they charge per person, since when is that a thing?) We didn't find 5 days long enough a trip to rent a car, or else we would have.
If you're looking for a day trip, definitely take the ferry to St John's and go to Hawknest beach.
All in all Paradise Cove is a great value. Clean rooms with an amazing view and friendly staff. I've already recommended it to a few friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The views from our screened in front porch were spectacular, morning, noon and night. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We locked ourselves out one afternoon and they were there within minutes to help us get back in. There is a cute tea room and internet cafe on the premises and a lovely beach down the hill. We will definitely stay there again and recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

wonderful place to stay nice pool, near a pretty beach -safe and nice and helpful staff..mike owner joanna office super helpful taxi man curt and presley maintenance man. cool internet cafe breakfast and lunch...loved this place

Room Tip: choose a renovated room ..there are only 2 rooms that are not. but still good rooms . price was rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I will begin by saying that this review is about a month late as I have been very busy with work and have had little time to sit and compose my thoughts. Additionally, I wanted to be able to submit a more rational review than what I had in mind upon leaving this place.

For starters, the view is second to none! Simply one of the most beautiful island views I have seen.

With that said... If you are looking to stay a long weekend or perhaps an evening or two, this place may be your spot. The rooms down the hill are much nicer than the ones atop the hill and the view is unobstructed and breath-taking.

For extended stays you are certainly bound to experience what the management refers to as "growing pains". The owner is a happy sort that likes to engage the visitors, but I get the feeling he bit off more than he can chew with this investment property and he's scrambling to figure out how to make it work. The manager... Not as much.

I was also there during the period that James was there, as we were part of a group of archaeologists there for work. This location was a good distance from where we were working, but we chose this place based on its view.

The power in the upper condos did go off whenever we used the microwave. Presley, who was always seemingly on the clock, was a big help and extremely nice; however, after several times of the power going out we simply couldn't bother the poor man at all, and would go down under the condos and flip the breaker ourselves. Management did seem very unsympathetic as these were "characteristics of old buildings, and they were looking to upgrade". That was fine, but if you, as a customer, have to spend your own money you don't want to experience such "growing pains". To remedy to power issues we would run the microwave for one minute at a time and never let the timer hit zero. It seemed to work.

After reading some of the reviews it appears that double booking rooms is a problem here. We were moved into another condo our second night. The ladies we worked with were moved from the bottom of the hill to a condo up top on our last night. We had been there for three weeks, and they were summarily transferred to make room for new paying customers. The room they were moved to was literally a construction zone. Certainly not ready for guests and we would of all found new quarters had this not been our last night.

We would have done ourselves a favor reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, but hindsight is 20/20. For me one of the telling characteristics of this place is managements response to negative trip advisor reviews. Essentially, if you have something bad to say about this place you are made out to be a liar. And you will not receive the opportunity to defend the veracity of your statements.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseCoveUSVI, Manager at Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Paradise Cove. Because the leader of your group misinformed us about the numbers of men vs. women in your working group, and advised us that men and women must be housed in separate units, there was a scramble on our part to accommodate everyone, in compliance with the rules, once everyone arrived and the miscount was discovered.
We do not double-book at Paradise Cove.
The situation with the power outage was unfortunate. We put several men in a unit with bunk-beds (with the permission of the foreman), and the number of people in the unit over-stressed the power system. We did the best we could under the circumstances. We were completely booked and could not move guests.
By the same token, the same miscount benefited the ladies in the group. They enjoyed much more spacious accommodations than the men. There was nothing sudden about the move of the ladies on the final night. The group leader was provided with ample notice that this would occur. The ladies were provided with a clean, functional unit
You charge that the very act of management's posting a response to a review is making out our reviewers (our guests) to be liars. We value our guests, past, present and future, very much, and challenge no one's veracity.
No, the purpose of a response is to present another perspective of the situation or occasion. TripAdvisor very fairly allows, and even encourages, the publication of both sides in order to present a balanced viewpoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My family and I loved our time here. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and made our stay pure pleasure. The short walk to the beach is hilly, but that's why the views are so good from the units. There is a lovely tea shop at the resort. The beach is great for a family, and has a restaurant/pub at one end.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recently stayed at Paradise Cove for 10 days with my family and had a marvelous time!
Being on the budget conscious side we really appreciated the great rates offered for the Seaview Apartments. Starting at $150 it can't be beat, and I did my research!
These units are not luxury, but are clean, comfortable, well stocked ,and extremely good value!
We also had a full kitchenette, so we could cater ourselves. We had a lovely balcony upstairs and enjoyed meals with an amazing view of the turquoise Caribbean!
We were very comfortable in our home away from home (-:
I found the staff and owners very friendly and helpful too. We got lots of advice on where to go.
The whole family enjoyed walking down to Secret Harbor Beach each day. It is the ideal beach,with lots of sand, sun ,shady trees, gentle waters and coral for snorkeling. There is also a top notch restaurant and bar overlooking the Harbor.
My son spent endless happy hours playing in the pool at Paradise Cove.
Evelyn's lovely and charming tea house was a treat and a great place to access the Internet.
Just a note that the mosquitoes were particularly bad this year! I was told that the unusually moist weather is to blame. However, the fauna was lovely and green. I would recommend taking
A clip on diffuser, deet, vit b or whatever works for you.
The staff and owners were very helpful and kind

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites

Address: 2GA Ridge Road | Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Cove Vacation Rental Property is located on the East End of St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands. WE have 6 condos, 2 cottages with adjoining studios, a Cabana, and 6 2 story apartments available for rental. Offering a nature hike straight down to the rock front shore line, a swimming pool with large gas BBQ grill, an Internet Cafe, and a 10 foot Gazebo, and a 50 person multi purpose function room. The property is located walking distance to Secret Harbour Beach, and 2 minutes away by car to Red Hook. Red Hook has over 20 bars and restaurants, shopping, gas station, grocery store, pharmacy, mail room, doctors office, and also is the where the St. John and BVI ferry dock is located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.