We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites

Save Saved
You added Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2GA Ridge Road | Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 St. Thomas B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I recently stayed at this charming condo which offered up a slice of heaven on earth! The check-in staff were courteous and helpful. The trolley ride to the room was wonderful as our driver swooshed us gleefully down the hill to our condo.

Once you entered the condo, the awaiting view took your breath away! The balcony epitomized the word serene and once there, you wanted to stay and allow the cool trade winds to sweep over your soul. The front desk personnel gave us a quick tour of the facility and pointed out that from the balcony you may see turtles or stingrays... the water was that crystal clear!

There is a living room area, a big kitchen with updated appliances and a comfortable bed.

I will return again and again!

Room Tip: There is a look out point and a coffee shop on the property. The pool is fully stocked with all kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    11
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
11
40
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had my mothers 53rd Birthday here this weekend. We surprised her with an ocean front room and then later on in the evening had a mini surprise party for her in the coffee shop on the property. The view from the rooms are just gorgeous. All the rooms have views. Its quiet, peaceful and a nice quaint place. I recommended this hotel because you can make nightly, weekly, monthly and long term rentals. So check it out some time. The manger Marilyn will be happy to give you a tour she is so pleasant. The hotel also has a trial that leads you to the bottom its not to a beach but it a nice walk to an even closer water view. Just AWESOME!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, PR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed here for a few days. We took one of the villas and the studio adjacent to it. Now first impression was not looking good, since the the taxi that was suppossed to pick us up from the airport wasn't there. But thats island life. You got to be a little more relaxed with certain things in the islands. Actually with a lot of things. But once we got to this charming place, we fell in love with it. Then we met Thee Marilyn. The one everybody here talks about. She rocked our world. First thing she did was call that taxi man and rip him a new one. Then she hooked us up with Johnson, another taxi man. He pretty much took great care of us the whole trip. (Another Taxi guy we recomend was Salem, older gentleman.) The Villa was very nice and clean and the view was spectacular. I think we had the oppertunity to meet the owners and if so they where very pleasent. They also have a small coffee shop with pastries. Right Marilyn? And yes Marilyn did all the stuff they say here. She even took us to the Ferry one morning. So, dinner was on us. I'm pretty sure we will be back to see Marilyn and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
The team at Paradise Cove thank you for the wonderful experiences you and your friends had on
St, Thomas while staying with us.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Overall we were pleased with the accommodations for six of us for one night before our sailing trip. The only problem was had was we didn't have sheets or pillows for the pull out sofa and didn't realize it until 11pm at night and then had to try and track someone down. Marilyn then brought us one sheet one pillow and some sort of duvet without any kind of insert. While we appreciated this, we had booked the cottages for six. Also don't count on the coffee shop being open. That being said Marilyn was very kind and drove us into town twice. The place is beautiful but like everyone else has said pretty tough to walk around if you are not in good shape. Even the steps are uneven so you have to be careful. It is a truly beautiful setting.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review the team at Paradise cove greatly appreciates it. As with each guest, the reviews allow us to improve in the areas that need improvements. Making the efforts beneficial to both the guest and to Paradise Cove. Thank you so much.
Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at paradise cove in May. We stayed in the Serenity cottage. It has an absolutely spectacular view. It was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The manager, Marilyn, is a real gem! She took us into town to the grocery store when we arrived. That was great because the taxis are RIDICULOUSLY expensive. It costs $5 per person each way to to to Red Hook which might be 1 1/2 miles. We cooked breakfast each morning and ate out on the porch. It was so peaceful. There are 2 dogs on the property that were awesome. The larger one accompanied us to our cottage every evening, so sweet. The only reason I did not rate this place as 5 stars is because the pool was green and not functioning when wer were there, and the walkway to our cottage is absolutely trecherous. They defininitely need to install more railings. If we ever go back to St Thomas to stay we would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. The Team at Paradise Cove really appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

St. Thomas, like the rest of the Virgin islands, has an unfortunate taxi system. Drivers charge $90 for the ride to and from the airport, which can be shared among several passengers. If you don't have anyone to share with however, you are stuck with that full cost. Marilyn went out of her way to help us avoid paying that much for a taxi by driving us into town personally when we wanted to go out to get some dinner. She then drove me to the airport the next morning as well which is not a short drive. I have never stayed anywhere that had as dedicated a staff as Paradise Cove. Our room had direct access to the pool area which was pretty cool as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

After a week of sailing, my boyfriend and I booked a room here for one night because I had an early flight out of St. Thomas. Originally, I was drawn to the price despite having read mixed reviews about a woman named Danielle. To confirm, Danielle is no longer with the company and it is now run by a woman named Marylin who is relaxed, sweet, and more than accommodating. After showing us to our room, Marylin offered to drive us to dinner in town and arranged for a cheap cab service to take me to the airport at 6:20 AM (cab services are often expensive in the virgin islands). She called us to confirm we had a cab service then double checked in the morning that he had arrived on time. In addition, she drove my boyfriend to the airport at a later time (which is quite far) at no charge.

The rooms are not luxurious but cute and unique. Ours had a door directly to the pool and the views are breathtaking. I almost purposefully missed my flight. We both agreed that there was a local feeling to the experience and we enjoyed contributing directly to the economy vs. staying at a Marriot or other corporate hotel.

I would highly suggest this spot for a relaxing weekend stay or, as we did, the perfect ending to a vacation at sea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites

Address: 2GA Ridge Road | Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Cove Vacation Rental Property is located on the East End of St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands. WE have 6 condos, 2 cottages with adjoining studios, a Cabana, and 6 2 story apartments available for rental. Offering a nature hike straight down to the rock front shore line, a swimming pool with large gas BBQ grill, an Internet Cafe, and a 10 foot Gazebo, and a 50 person multi purpose function room. The property is located walking distance to Secret Harbour Beach, and 2 minutes away by car to Red Hook. Red Hook has over 20 bars and restaurants, shopping, gas station, grocery store, pharmacy, mail room, doctors office, and also is the where the St. John and BVI ferry dock is located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.