We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dog house ROCKS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dog House Pub

Dog House Pub
#1 Havensight, 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-998-8341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 180 restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Mexican, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Low Key Pub with 55 Inch Flat screens. Quality food at fantastic prices (try our $5 Burger) -- Over 30 Beers to choose from including Draft Beer. Pool tables. Walking distance from Cruise Ships in Havensight. Close to Charlotte Amalie and Marriott Hotel.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dog house ROCKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

super awesome little outdoor pub where all the locals hang-out! one of the previous posts whined about dog house being on the side of the road...that's one of the reasons i love it, because it is full of life and excitement (and number of the bars in STT are road-side, why is that a problem??) anyway, chelsea is an incredible bar tender and her orange crush is pure deliciousness in a cup - it was the last place i visited when i left and will be the first place i visit when i return to STT! DOG HOUSE ROCKS!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    105
    25
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Horrible food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you like eating in on the side of the street, then this place is for you. I couldn't tell if it was my burger that was cold or my beer that was warm? Don't get me wrong, I love little holes in the wall, but I would prefer a little more atmosphere on my vacation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Manager at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to be a fun place with good food at fair prices. The outdoor nature of our place is something that people generally enjoy. We work hard to make sure everyone who patronizes our establishment leaves happy. Perhaps you can visit us again on your next visit and we can change your mind!

-DHP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the #1 slot on Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Perfect place to watch the football game. Definitely get the burrito. Delicious. Good beers and great atmosphere. Chad was fantastic behind the bar! Best prices on the entire island!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The boyfriend and I caught an NFL game here. We were originally directed to the Shipwreck by our cab driver but found that place to be... well somewhat of a wreck. We setteled at Dog House instead. Great frozen drinks, decent beer selection, good service. The veggie soft tacos were delish! One of the better nights of our visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place has great food at reasonable prices. I personally love the burritos. A good casual spot to have drinks with friends or even play pool.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog House Pub also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
East End, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Dog House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dog House Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.