We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little joint to hang and party”
Review of Dog House Pub

#1 Havensight, 00802, St. Thomas
340.998.3466
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #29 of 175 restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Mexican, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Low Key Pub with 55 Inch Flat screens. Quality food at fantastic prices (try our $5 Burger) -- Over 30 Beers to choose from including Draft Beer. Pool tables. Walking distance from Cruise Ships in Havensight. Close to Charlotte Amalie and Marriott Hotel.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    100
    20
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Dog House Pub
See the most recent reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Awesome little joint to hang and party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stopped at this great little joint while in St. Thomas after a motorcycle ride around the island. Chad, our bartender, was so awesome. He actually asked me how my drink was and when I asked him to make some slight adjustments...more rum, a little sweeter, boy, did he deliver! We stayed for hours, enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and Chad's music selections from his IPOD. Friends soon joined us, drinks were being ordered and we had the best time. Chad was very friendly and a joy. Hoping his boss reads this and gives him so "kuddos" for great service. We would frequent this place if we lived on the island.....and if we ever go back, we aren't going anywhere but here. Hope Chad is still there!! Thanks Chad........Lori and Chris from Arizona

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Owner at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi Lori,

Thanks for the feedback and praise for Chad. He is one of our best! We'll be sure to let him know how much you thought of him and that he was mentioned 5 times by name! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to St. Thomas!

-DHP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So much fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Went here for Sunday football and had a great time. Our bartender Chad, was stellar. He was not only attentive, but he also made our time here a blast. Food is simple yet awesome, and everything is so reasonably priced. Will definitely be back on our next trip to St. Thomas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Owner at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review Karena! We appreciate the support and we look forward to your return to St. Thomas.

-DHP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“a little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stopped here after a day of shopping downtown. This place is nicely located next to the cruise ship. I found our lunch to be nothing extraordinary. The burger was the highlight of the meal. The cost was not outrageous but i wish we had eaten on the ship.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Manager at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Good Afternoon -

Sorry to hear your experience at DHP was not what you expected. We aim to have a fun vibrant atmosphere where you can get quality food at a reasonable price -especially when compared to other option on St. Thomas. Hopefully, we can have another opportunity to serve you again!

DHP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't worry, Be Happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Socks was Tops!

The fish taco's and the greyhounds were also not bad. I wish I had more time to visit. Very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
“Very fun & laid back atmosphere! Chad & Pedro treated us excellent!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very fun place. Great food, good music, & great service! Close to ship terminal so easy access for cruise passengers. The waiters were excellent! Will go back when I visit St. Thomas again!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogHousePub, Manager at Dog House Pub, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review DHP. Chad and Pedro will be happy to hear that they were mentioned. Hope to see you again at DHP very soon!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog House Pub also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Dog House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dog House Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.