We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6264 Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 St. Thomas B&B and Inns
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here on either end of our vacation to Tortola. 15 minute walk to Red Hook but you'll need a taxi to get luggage back and forth. 5 minute walk to a great Sunset beach and grill for dinner. Owners are very accommodating, friendly and helpful with suggestions. Very clean and a good breakfast. Decent view and nice rooms. Very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
66
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We only stayed one night on our way into the BVI's. Helen picked us up at the airport, which was very nice after the long day of travel. The rooms were very clean, and the location is nice, 5 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk into Redhook. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in this area - exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our only complaint, is that we only stayed one night! We booked one night between our sailing charter and our flight out the following day, but were sad that we didn't spend a few more days at Two Sandals. The property is in great condition, tastefully decorated in West Indies design and Helen and Jun are wonderful hosts. Secret Harbor is a great beach and a very short 10 min walk from the Inn. We highly recommend this to anyone staying on St. Thomas for a day or week plus.

Brian and Tina

Room Tip: We stayed in the Malibu room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at two sandals for one night prior to getting on a charter boat for a week and found it to be a great place. It was clean and owners Jun and Helen were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was simple and delicious. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent service, clean rooms, and walking distance to both Secret Harbor beach and Red Hook (don't need to take a taxu to either, which is a rarity in USVI). Great and flexible staff, fabulous home made breakfast in the morning - all in all a great stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was a very comfortable stay with two sandals.We love the atmosphere and the style of two sandals. It's natural simple, cozy and environment-friendly. It's clean and quiet. The location is great. It's just 10 minutes walk from the Red Hook. The view from the terrace is beautiful. The home-made breakfast is perfect!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Someone found the golden rule of a successful bed and breakfast: TLC (with the magic combination of parking and wifi). You can tell Jun and Helen are putting their heart and soul into this business. From the breezy hillside location overlooking Red Hook harbor (perched halfway between the beautiful little beach at Secret Harbor and Island Time Pub) to the thoughtfully edited welcome guide in the creatively named rooms, everything in the place has their stamp. Breakfast is the perfect balance of homey and gourmet. Our only regret is we never got to meet Baby Lucy (the dog).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6264 Estate Nazareth, 00802, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Sandals - Bed & Breakfast is located in the beautiful East End of St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands. It is the perfect place for a family trip, a romantic getaway, or short-term rental. The property overlooks American Yacht Harbor in Red Hook and boasts spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, including the neighboring island of St. John. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed And Breakfast
2 Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Two Sandals By The Sea Hotel St. Thomas
Two Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.