We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party at the Pool Bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas to your Saves list
Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in St. Thomas
GreenLeadersGold level
Marysville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Party at the Pool Bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

BBC is a private resort with a private beach, so if you want to relax without a crowd, this is the place for you. The pool bar is where the party is! When the restaurant is done and the activity director actually gets something going on at the resort, you won't want or need to leave the property! All in all a great vacation and I plan to return!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Kelli, Thank you for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the pool bar. I we will share it with the pool bar staff.
Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    208
    86
    42
    34
See reviews for
84
240
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I booked a girls' getaway for my birthday at BBC. Stayed June 18-24. Initially, I was concerned because of some of the photos from other travelers. Let me just say that the photos don't do the units justice at all! This quaint little gem is fully renovated, clean, and very comfortable. There really isn't a bad view from any of the rooms. We stayed on the top floor of building G. The beach was very clean and very private. Despite full occupancy, neither the beach nor the pool was ever crowded while we were there. The onsite store was ample for basic needs although a bit pricey (about $26 for a pack of bacon, doz eggs, loaf of bread and a stick of butter, and a gallon of water), However, this lasted us the week for breakfast. Everyone was friendly and helpful from check-in to the pool bar, to the concierge. No one "bothered" us or wanted to talk extensively about my Wyndham ownership. A good thing! Chris, Zach and Beau were great at the pool bar where they served drinks-some specials-paninis and amazing hot dogs. Personally, I would have preferred to hear more "island music", but...oh well. If you are looking for someplace to relax, this is it! We visited other resorts, and none beat BBC's beach and charming ambience. The only thing missing would be an on-site restaurant. Other tips would be to be to prepare to pay an energy fee of about $12 per day/per person, taxi's run $10-$12 pp one way, and pack some OFF for the no see ums/sand flies. It's a tropical location and they will eat you up esp, if you use any sweet smelling soaps or lotions. All in all, this was one of my favorite vacations and I will definitely be returning!

~Pamela B.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Pamela, Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the unit view, service, beach seclusion and ambiance, to the pool bar and serenity of the place! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Initially, I was impressed with the room . We didn't have a table to eat on in the dining room. I contacted the front desk and they didn't help at all.
Doing the week the toilet started leaking water it was fixed by the time we came back from our tour. But the maintenance guy allowed the water from toilet to run out freely all in the bed room. How sanitized was that I don't know. We should've been given another room. The energy fee was very disappointing. The taxicab fees were outrageous! The scenery was beautiful. The activity guard Victoria was amazing. I love the sandwich bar by the pool with the delicious sandwiches and I love the little shop at the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Jacqueline,
Thank you for this great feedback in reference to location, pool bar and activities! This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I apologize for the inconvenience created by the water leak, cleanliness and staff service, please be assured i will address it with my team. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Bluebeards beachClub is amazing. Staff is very friendly and completely leaves you alone. The beach is AMAZING! Secluded and private, perfect for a couples getaway. Diving company On-Site. Truly perfect!!! We're coming back!!!! Five stars all the way!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Marc, Thank you for the kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the beach and the friendliness of my staff, I will ensure this will be shared with them. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We loved the resort, beach and area activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. They have a new store right at the resort which is very handy for basic groceries and even souvenirs. We will defiantly be coming back here!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I agree that having the store on property helps our owners/guests tremendously. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for the week of Thanksgiving, Very Nice Relaxing Resort. Rooms were Good size, Very Clean and had ample dishes, pots, pans, etc. Nice to cook right in our room, Restaurant was being renovated. Pool and Swim Up Bar were very nice and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I would like to thank you for the kind words and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit, which I am sure by that time the restaurant will be open.
Again, thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham,MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Bluebeard's Beach Club is a beautiful resort with a nice beach, swim-up pool, and nicely kept grounds. The views from the top of the resort are spectacular! The staff in the lobby, pool, and store were very friendly and Alex, the manager makes it a point to walk around the property during the week and ask how people are doing. There are less than 100 units there so it has a nice intimacy! There is no restaurant on site which we would love to have as it can be expensive to use taxis to go for dinner. They are however working on one and hope to open it soon! The pool bar serves Panini sandwiches and hot dogs all day and there is an Italian buffet on Monday evenings that is well worth $25. There is also an all day BBQ on Fridays that offers hot dogs, hamburgers, fish and chicken. Beau manages the pool bar, BBQ and buffet and is very accommodating if you need something special. He also manages the store which is open every day at 7 and they have bagels, muffins, cereals and breakfast sandwiches so there are select offerings for both breakfast and lunch. This year's visit to BBBC was enjoyable and we look forward to our return next year!

Room Tip: Any of the 84 rooms in the 7 buildings would be fine but Buildings A & B have better views of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, much appreciated. I will share these with my staff as they are the ones that make it happen every day for our owners and guests! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the resort amenities, and the restaurant is scheduled to open by July 2014. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Thomas hotels
4.3 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
4.0 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas

Address: 100 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Thomas
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Thomas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebeard`s Beach Club And Villas Hotel St. Thomas
Bluebeards Beach Resort
Bluebeards Beach Hotel
Bluebeards Beach Club
St Thomas Bluebeard
Bluebeard's Beach Club And Villas St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.