We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside condominium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas to your Saves list
Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in St. Thomas
GreenLeadersGold level
Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beachside condominium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and neat, I believe all rooms had a balcony with ocean front views, the pool bar and swim up seats was a nice spot, and the location was far enough away from town but still close enough. Definitely recommend a car to get to the secret snorkeling beaches. Iggy's was great for karaoke and right down the road, and the restaurants and bars down by the cruise port were great too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the resort amenities and ocean front view. Thanks for the information regarding area activities. We hope you come back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    196
    83
    42
    34
See reviews for
82
230
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This trip was a wedding gift from my uncle who is a Wyndham timeshare owner but had never been to this resort. We absolutely loved it. The beach was awesome. The room was clean and decent sized, balcony was nice. Yeah, there is no restaurant on site and nothing is really within walking distance, but we liked the somewhat secluded feeling. One complaint of mine, that is not the resorts fault, was the bugs I had so many bug bites from the "noseeems" which I believe were like sand flees or something and I really didn't end up spending much time on the beach! BUT my husband had no problem with them so you might be ok! (I must be sweeter.) Most people go to the grocery store to save some money and cook in the room (just remember that there is no oven). We hung out at the pool bar most days, the bartenders were cool. Breakfast was awesome and so was Gina! Everyone there was so friendly. We ended up making some friends who had been there before and had rented a car so we got to do a couple ride alongs for dinner a few places. We went on a dinner cruise, which was a little expensive but well worth it. We were immediately talking about going back. It was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My hubby and I just came back from St. Thomas last Saturday and overall we were pleased with our stay but some things were a little upsetting. The main problem I had is no restaurant on site and nothing in walking distance to the resort. Unless you rent car, get ready to spend at least 24$+ on taxi for two people to go somewhere. The shuttle to the grocery store is $24 for two but the prices are three times more expensive than in your neighborhood Food Lion. Half of the time I was starving so make sure to pack up as many snacks as you can. Also bring couple of bottles of sunscreen unless you would like to pay $15+ for a one on the island and a bug spray because sand fleas will eat you alive!
The resort itself is pretty good. Room was comfy but not as clean as I expected (found hair in the shower, floors had lots of sand and hair as well, comforter had huge crusted yellow stain on it). Staff was very nice and helpful. I called couple of times and they responded immediately. The private beach is the best part with breathtaking views and gorgeous water. The pool was not huge but comfortable size with a very nice pool bar. They offer some activities from the resort and I will definitely recommend to do it through them unless you know the island well. So overall it is not all that bad but if we ever come back we surely will rent a car. Have a great time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just arrived back from Bluebeard's Beach Club,,,stayed in Building G, Studio Plus,,,clean and very roomy with a lot of stairs to the bedroom., However,,,the food is limited...Same lunch everyday and only at the pool bar. Gina and Bob cook breakfast everyday at the pool bar which is great. It is very quiet and laid back,,did not even see a child..Again there is no store on premises and very limited food selections. The cabs are extremely expensive. Round trip to town was 30.00 per couple. Most nights out to eat (Mim's, Lobster Grill), additional 30.00 per couple. The taxi really added an enormous expense to our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbanna
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villa has one of the nicest beaches. This was my first trip to St. Thomas and we were pleasantly surprised. The view is great from the villa and the swim-up pool bar was lots of fun. The resort needs a little tender loving care. Staff was accomodating and Mr. Nice Guy's Taxi Service was wonderful. Get past the bumpy road and you are in paradise! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Villa's A and B have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the area and unit view. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were a little apprehensive at first going to Blueberads since we saw some bad reviews. DO NOT believe them!!! We arrived at 1:30. Leslie who was at the front desk was warm and welcoming. We had a one bedroom, but, were told they were all on the first floor and we did not want the first floor. We asked could we get a studio loft in Building A - the only building with unobstructed views of the water. (All buildings have amazing views - they are just not as close.) Leslie accomodated us. We loved our room and our view. We were worried that it would be rainy since that is what was forecast for the week. It rained one hour the whole week we were there. The beach was beautiful. (lots of shells and rocks before you got waist deep in the water.) Never too many people and you did not have to get up early to get a seat. I don't know if its always like this but it was a nice change from getting up at 7 AM to get prime beach front seating. The only cons: You had to go to the office to change beach towels - a far walk. The kitchen area was tiny, the maid does not come back to your room - you can ask for bath towels and they bring them right away. They supply one shampoo, etc. but if you want more its $1.25 a bottle. They do not spray every day for those little pesky bugs that are all over the Caribbean. So if you are looking to be catered to at every whim - this is NOT the place for you.. It's a quiet, out of the way, relaxing place. Hardly any noise. We did not go to the bar which was located at the pool. They also do not have anyone serving you drinks on the beach and there is no restaurant. They do have taxis that will take you food shopping and to town - which closes up sharply at 5 PM. The largest food store Puebla closes at 9 most nights. The Fruit Bowl is a little more upscale. We travel 3-4 times a year - most places have daily maid service and beach service. We missed neither. Would we go back? DEFINITELY

Room Tip: Building A has the best view. All one bedrooms are on first floor. Regular studios on second and lof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was my second trip there. Everything was beautiful and clean. I sat on the balcony every morning and night and was the most peaceful thing u could experience. Staff was great and Chris at the pool bar was the best. He does a great job. I love the secluded feeling of this place. I am currently in the process of buying a week here. The driveway to get there however needs a lot of work. If u can't relax here u won't relax anywhere. Can't wait to return..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas

Address: 100 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Thomas
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Thomas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebeard`s Beach Club And Villas Hotel St. Thomas
Bluebeards Beach Resort
Bluebeards Beach Hotel
Bluebeards Beach Club
St Thomas Bluebeard
Bluebeard's Beach Club And Villas St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.