We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good dive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cow and Calf Rocks

Cow and Calf Rocks
St. Thomas
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 141 things to do in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Scuba diving, Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At a depth of 40 feet, this shallow dive is a popular spot for novice snorkelers, which features twin rocks that pierce the surface connected by a labyrinth of swim-through tunnels, archways and caves.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always a good dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I seem to do this dive every year. Always a good spot. I love going thru the cave and up the "blow hole"

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Dive location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Loved this dive location. Dove with the St Thomas Diving Club and had a great experience. Fun swim thrus just watch the surge

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“GREAT DIVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Cow and Calf is a great scuba diving 1 tank trip. Not, in my opinion, good for snorkely because there can be a surge and a current. We have done dives at this spot for 40 years and it is still worth the trip.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is a terrific snorkeling experience.
Don't hesitate ~ Go there and be amazed!
Also be sure to take in the snorkeling at The Indians, not far from Virgin Gorda in the BVI. Awesome.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divide, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great dive site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Lots to see here. There are canyons, swim throughs, lots of fish and critters. I've been coming to USVI for quite a few years and I always love diving these two sites. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cow and Calf Rocks also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Magens Bay, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cow and Calf Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cow and Calf Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.