We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay on St. Thomas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Marbella Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Marbella Suites to your Saves list
Villa Marbella Suites
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   15-24 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special for New Guests
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay on St. Thomas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Villa Marbella is a beautiful property to stay at. The view is unbelievably beautiful. Everything is in tiptop shape and very clean. I could spend days just lounging around the lovely pool area looking at the spectacular view. The owners could not be more helpful and gracious. You can rent a nice vehicle right from the property. I doubt that you could do better anywhere on the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerSt_Thomas, Manager at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks for the great review and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    17
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
213
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed in the mountainside room. Spacious and everything you need. Having the jeep is issential to seeing the rest of the beautiful island. We took the jeep to St John . So worth it. It was so great having the beach chairs, beach bag, and beach towels. You have everything in the and more in the Villa Marbella.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review for Villa Marbella and for our Rental Car Service! We hope to have you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hi everyone, easy to know that Villa Marbella is the best place to go (review) I use to work for Carnival Cruise Lines and St Thomas was my best spot but only for one day, Me and my fiancee had our best vacation ever. We stay at Mountain Side View, and its just wow wow wow, every evening sunset at our balcony was perfect, You can see the ocean and cruise ship departure and the mountain at the same time. Important to know, the villa is located about 10 minutes drive for any best beach in the world, and if you go there you need to spend at least one day at Lindquist Beach or dong go lol. We rent a Jeep from Leah and Gunnar they even pick up us at the airport and drive us back after the week. Since you can cook in the room it become the same price as full include resort in Dominican Republic, but with a jeep and eat when you want and different beach everyday, this is priceless. And Leah and Gunnar they will help you out with direction and what to do. I want a go back and next time we rent a boat from them with Capitain Gunnar !!! Thanks again guys and hope Jagr is fine !!! Geoff and Julie from Montreal, Canada

Room Tip: Mountain side view, easyer to cook and great view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We look forward to having you back! Thank you so much for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btravelsforfun
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over the New Year's holiday. The rooms are clean and equipped for a nice stay. The television channel choices are extensive. The views are FANTASTIC! We had the pool to ourselves! Their dog greeted us each morning. The beach within walking distance is secluded and lovely although a bit of a walk. We also rented a vehicle from them and were very pleased that we did. Our plane trip home was cancelled due to weather thus we had no where to stay as our planned trip was over. Leah had us come back to their home and they found us a place to stay as they were booked and rented us another vehicle for the remainder of our stay. Leah even allowed us to do our dirty laundry so that we had clean clothes to wear. Above and beyond! Leah and Gunner are truly kind and accommodating people. The kind of people that you would love to call friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful! The bay view and cruzan view would be my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and we're so happy to hear that you had a great time. We're glad that we were able to help turn a very stressful time into a little less worry for you! Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Let me preface this review by saying Marabella Suites is one of the best choices I ever made outside of marrying my hubby. The owners of this incredible place Leah and Gunnar are two of the most accommodating nice people you could ever experience. They absolutely go out of their way to think of every detail to make guests happy-from providing helpful tips on places to visit to providing a little sewing kit in the rooms. They also rent out Jeeps for incredibly low fees and pick up up and deliver you to the airport.
We stayed in the Cruzan Room- gorgeous ocean view where we heard the ocean. Very nice room comfortable bed, nice kitchenette, cleaned daily by Leah. Super comfy. Super quiet and private.
The hosts provided beach chairs, beach bag, umbrella and even insect repellant in the room.
We will definitely be back to this affordable paradise of a villa. Thanks Leah and Gunnar for making our vacation the best ever! You set the gold standard for great accommodations and service.

Room Tip: Loved the Cruzan Room for quiet and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for the great review for Villa Marbella and our Rental Car services! It means a lot to us when our guests have a vacation they dream of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We really enjoyed the convenience to Havensight and Red Hook. Leah and Gunnar were excellent hosts and provided us with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We are definitely returning and we are bringing our friends to Villa Marbella. The view from our room was spectacular!

Room Tip: You really cant go wrong, but we really enjoyed the view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! Love to hear our guests had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington Hills, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed one heavenly week in Cruzan view apartment. What a paradise! Full ocean view and peaceful surrounding.. imagine going to bed and waking up to the sound of ocean waves..
This place exceeded my expectations. We rented a brand new Jeep from Leah and Gunnar which worked out great to explore the island. We also took the car to gorgeous St. John for 2 days which was great fun. Leah and Gunnar were so gracious and provided great service. You don't have to pack much. They provide beach towels, chairs, beach umbrella, well stocked kitchenette with pots/plates and things. Don't miss Lindquist beach (aka Smith bay), my favorite secluded beach in St Thomas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Love hearing that you had a great time at Villa Marbella! We look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Marbella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marbella Suites

Address: 15-24 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Marbella Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing due south and looking down toward Frenchman's Bay and east to Charlotte Amalie (downtown St. Thomas), Villa Marbella Luxury Suites offers a truly unique combination of luxurious escape and the convenience of proximity to the beaches, shopping and dining offerings of St. Thomas. Situated on almost an acre of lushly landscaped mountainside, Villa Marbella offers unbeatable Caribbean sunsets, an inviting pool, and all rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Marbella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marbella Hotel St. Thomas
Villa Marbella Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Marbella Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.