We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great beaches, great drinks!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morningstar Sailing and Power Charters

Morningstar Sailing and Power Charters
St. Thomas, USVI, 00802, St. Thomas
(340)775-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 201 Activities in St. Thomas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Morningstar’s day sail charter will show you the beautiful cays, bays and beaches of the Caribbean. After you snorkel and explore the island of St John the Captain and crew provide a delicious lunch of barbecue chicken, corn on the cob, sautéed vegetables, buttered rolls and Champagne all cooked fresh right on board the boat. After lunch you can set off to explore the uninhabited Islands and Cays surrounding St. John, Mingo, La Vongo, Grass and Thatch Cay. There you will find some of the best snorkeling and sailing anywhere in the Virgin Islands. Finally with a maximum of six passengers, you can take a turn at the helm or just lay back and relax and soak up the tropical sun while enjoying the pleasures of being pampered on your own 42 foot sailing yacht.Morningstar Update: We have just added a beautiful 42' Sparkman Stephens to our fleet. We can now accommodate up to 12 guests per day (6 per boat) in fabulous Regatta Sails. We pride ourselves in being the most flexible and customer service focused attraction on island. Please feel free to contact us at any time for all of your vacation needs!NEW!!! We now have custom power boat tours to the beautiful BVI!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great people, great beaches, great drinks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I went on a honeymoon cruise and booked this trip in advance. An organised taxi picked us up when we arrvied in St. Thomas Port. Josh, Mike, Angela and Michael and Lorrie and Greg were the best! We really enjoyed that trip to the best beaches ever. We have seen many species of fishes, turtles and iguanas. Josh prepared the best painkillers of the island! Thanks to the crew!!! Conny and Eike

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    12
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
1 review
“Fun and Safety in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I cannot exbound how awesome this adventure is! Sean and the rest of the crew at Morningstar Charters were extremely courteous, were very accessible through the planning stages and kept in contact right up to the point of ensuring transportation was waiting for us pierside when we arrived in St. Thomas. Extremely safety conscience, the charter crew marked down / kept track of how many were in the water while constantly monitoring us. Safety briefs included hand signals to the crew and what were the good fish and what were the bad fish to watch out for. Safe boating, good value equaled a great time in the sun with Morningstar Charters! - TJ Curran, Buffalo, NY

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
1 review
“Relaxing and Memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Highly recommend a day sail with this crew. Mike and Josh do an excellent job of making sure your day on the water is relaxing and memorable. We are looking forward to booking another trip on our next visit to the island. The guys really do know what they are talking about when they tell you where to do the best snorkeling - lunch was dee -lish!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Capt. Mike and his matey Bridgete were awesome. They picked us up on st. Johns and then we sailed to the British Virgin Islands. Bridgete handled checking us into customs while we enjoyed mimosas! Great sail around Jost Von dyke. Hung out all day on and off the boat snorkeling and bar hopping. Even had fruit and cheese for us on the sail back to St. John's! First class all the way! Can't wait to do it again in six months for our next trip. My son even bought some hats and some grilling spice that they make! Five stars!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Morningstar charters has recently added a powerboat to their fleet! It's called seven stars. It was great! Captain Mike Rose took us to pussers in marina cay and to sandy spit for some swimming and finally white bay in jost van dyke. We had a great day. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. I've been aboard their sailboats in the past and first mate, Bridget always goes above and beyond to ensure everyone is having the best time possible

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morningstar Sailing and Power Charters also viewed

 
East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Morningstar Sailing and Power Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morningstar Sailing and Power Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.