We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honeymoon Beach

Honeymoon Beach
| Water Island, St. Thomas
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 80 attractions in St. Thomas
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Honeymoon Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 NEW

We took a boat excursion during our cruise to St. Thomas. The final leg of the excursion took us to Honeymoon beach for a relaxing time. It was pure isolation and a refreshing break after a day of snorkeling. The palm trees are gorgeous and the water is crystal clear. There is a little beach restaurant I would have liked to try if time permitted. I'd definitely visit here again!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    48
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
1 review
“Royal Rangers 2014 Camping Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 NEW

We had a wonderful time and saw a beautiful sunset! Thanks to Paul for his assistance. See you next year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A MUST Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Take a taxi to Crown Bay and take the Crown Bay ferry to Water Island. Honeymoon Beach is lined with palm trees, secluded and amazingly beautiful. Let the amateurs flock to Magen's Beach will you enjoy a much quieter setting at Honeymoon Beach!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Beautiful day snorkeling ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We snorkel here and spotted a sea turtle, a squids, and tons fish. The water was perfect and not crowded. We loved it and will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Honeymoon beach is awesome! When we arrived we were driven from the ferry to the beach by Paul at no charge. He even took our picture and have us lots of helpful advice! There is a cute little bar and Chrissy the bartender was very nice! Good place for snorkeling or just laying out. Would definitely recommend it

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honeymoon Beach also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Magens Bay, St. Thomas
 

Been to Honeymoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeymoon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Honeymoon Beach to your Saves list