We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly waitstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sails, An Oceanfront Grill - Ritz Carlton

Sails, An Oceanfront Grill - Ritz Carlton
6900 Great Cruz Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
3407753333
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Sails, An Oceanfront Grill - Ritz Carlton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 183 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly waitstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice place to relax and eat while looking out over the turquoise waters. Waitstaff was extra friendly and helpful, also served on the beach.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    53
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks, but at a premium”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I ate here each day during our 5 day stay at the Ritz-Carlton. The food was good, but prices seemed a little high for your average grille menu. It is the Ritz, so one really can't be surprised. All of the servers are fantastic, except Scott. One has to wonder why Scott would work as a server when he clearly dislikes people and is irritated by simple questions and polite requests. But I digress. The rest of the staff is wonderful, especially Melanie, who went out of her way to be friendly and learn our preferences. Overall, a good place to eat, but if you aren't up for the cost, venture off property for some of the local places.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dennis and Lawrance.. great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

bit expensive but great food and can't beat the view. Awesome stay. Had the salad with shrimp and the panini the next day. Deliver to the beach as well

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue and decent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good food and service. Not spectacular but definitely very good. Service was attentive but the menu could provide some healthier options.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I went to the Ritz Carlton, st Thomas. The food was very good, the quesadillas are delicious, and the hotel is even better. I recommend going snorkeling right off the beach, it is spectacular! The food was consistently good, and I would definatly go there. Very nice!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails, An Oceanfront Grill - Ritz Carlton also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
South Coast, St. Thomas
 

Been to Sails, An Oceanfront Grill - Ritz Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sails, An Oceanfront Grill - Ritz Carlton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.