We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere for low key bar food and drinks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconuts Bar and Grill

Coconuts Bar and Grill
10 Main St., St. Thomas
340.774.0099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 182 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for low key bar food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our friends always make it a point to eat at Coconuts when we visit St. Thomas. It is a very casual, fun and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aston, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burgers and Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stopped while we were in port from our cruise. What a great place. Good burgers. And the bushwacker and BFF drinks were fantastic. We will stop whenever we go to St Thomas again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosshaven, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Put your money on the wall. Small and food was OK. Friendly staff. Interesting bathroom. Great for an shopping break.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I were taking a stroll through downtown and were looking for a place to eat and ran into this small bar that we absolutely loved. Our lunch was great, the atmosphere was wonderful and loved the drinks. It has its own unique charm with dollar bills all over which makes it extra special for us tourists. We left our bill on the wall and hope to find it there next time we visit St. Thomas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Long Live Tommy Two-Livers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were on a family vacation and the ladies dragged us onto the island from the cruise ship because they wanted to shop... The men in our group decided that we would find a bar to sit & have a drink while they did their thing. After a little searching, we came across Coconuts, and that's when we met the bartender Tommy. The place was empty (it was only 10 am) so he had plenty of time to cater to our every need, which just happened to be drinks & more drinks... We ended up staying there the entire day, drinking VERY strong drinks, local beers, shots, and the ultimate frozen beverage - the Bushwacker! The atmosphere is great, as there are dollar bills plastered all over the walls & ceilings, each one personalized with a black Sharpie, so you can keep a little piece of yourself there forever. As the day progressed, more & more people came in for lunch & drinks, and the owner showed up and took pictures of us to post on the website. It was one of my favorite memories of the 7 day cruise, which stopped at 5 other islands. I recommend this little bar to anyone with a good attitude who likes to party! The bartender told us when he poured our first drink that no one leaves his bar sober, and he certainly kept his word... Long live Tommy Two-Livers!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts Bar and Grill also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Coconuts Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconuts Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.