We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Restaurant in St Thomas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Blu

Bella Blu
24-A Honduras, 00802, St. Thomas
340.774.4349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 186 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Little Restaurant in St Thomas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We've been eating at Bella Blu for several years now. Even though there isn't a great view or outdoor dining, it's our favorite restaurant in town. We usually eat around 7pm so we've had no trouble getting a reservation. The service is excellent as is the food. My wife loves the snapper Provencal, and my favorite is the chicken Salzburger schnitzel. This vacation we had 4 kids with us, and they enjoyed the food as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    37
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

On my last day on my vacation, we went to to have brunch on Saturday with some great people we met while vacationing on the island and have to say it was one of the best brunches ever! The eggs with the gravy and biscuit out of this world. I'm still dreaming of how delicious it was. Can't wait to get back there. Awesome and wonderful staff too.
Ruth R

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I ate at Bella Blu two yrs ago and was blown away went back a yr and a half later and it is still an unbelievable eating experience dinner was out of this world, two nights later went back for lite fare since just that morning we went in for Brunch to die for so that night we went back for appetizers soup and salad we practically ordered everyone and each was delicious. In St Thomas you must try Bella Blu make a reservation you won't regret it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for any ocassion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've been here several times and at different settings. Last time was for their Saturday brunch. the Bloody Marys and Mimosas were very nice, and the food excellent. I already knew their food was great after a business dinner a few weeks ago. This is the perfect restaurant for after work drinks, dinner with friends, or a romantic night out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Definitely my favorite restaurant in St Thomas. Bella Blu reminds you of a restaurant in NYC. It's tiny but packs a big punch. You can dine at a table or sit at the bar and chat it up with the Regulars! I always eat there when I visit. My favorite is Brian's Pasta! It's GOOOOOOD!!!! Great wine and cocktails. Beautiful Restaurant!!! Frenchtown's Finest :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Blu also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Bella Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.