We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Greenhouse

The Greenhouse
5404 Store Tver Gade, 00802, St. Thomas
3407747998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 186 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Rogers, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stopped in with party of 5 and was seated immediately. Large menu with many options. Kids will like it here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    169
    75
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food, just hot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The food here was great. The bang bang shrimp is a must have order. We had a party of four and everyone loved the food. The only problem I had was that I was sweating while I was eating. They had a few fans here and there but it was hot, especially since it is mostly outside. They have at least three big bars. We went during the week, so it wasn't crowded, but it looks like a young crowd hang out on the weekends. Overall, we enjoyed our meal, but if I am only in st.thomas for four days, there is a very high chance I would pick somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food! Fun atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went here twice on vacation. The restaurant is open to the outdoors and has great ocean views. Colorfully painted, fun decorations. We had a good shrimp caesar salad, great nachos with lots of meat and toppings, yummy plantains, wonderfully spicy Bang Bang shrimp (my favorite) and cool Key Lime pie. Staff is friendly and accommodating and fun. Will visit again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“LOVE THE FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We liked it so much we went twice. The staff is great. Everyone is so nice and they are fast. Our favorite is the Bang Bang Shrimp. I had the fish and chips it is the best. We did go here on our last trip also. It is beside the water with great views. You can watch the cruse ships as they leave. Best place to eat!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food with atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The experience was so good, we ate there twice. The first time was during the Gavamerry Christmas, Market Street Celebration on a Friday evening. Music was flowing in from the street and inside the resturant. The quanity of food was huge and extremely tasty. The staff was friendly. New technology helped with the orders - they place the orders via phones to the kitchen. Everyone was in great spirits enjoying the Christmas celebration, the local music, and "want to go back for more food".

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenhouse also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Greenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greenhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.