We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Love Shack

Duffy's Love Shack
Rte. 38 | East End, 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-779-2080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 199 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just a good time ! We drank funky monkeys and tini bikinis, plus we played their shot roulette game whereby you spin a dial and drink whatever you land on – you could get lucky and get a free shot (or a body shot if you’re a girl!) – all good fun. In any place other than the Virgin Islands a bar in a car park wouldn’t work, but here it just does and actually adds to the laid back island atmosphere. The staff (I think our waitress was Jolene) are all about helping you have a good time and will assist with drinks and other little trinkets to make your time at Duffy’s as fun as possible. You get to keep the novelty glasses you drink from, which left us with the question as to how exactly to transport an oversized monkey glass back to London safely (although we did manage it!).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    377
    134
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The drinks here were good, but the food was awful. We ordered the Polynesian pu-pu platter and it was practically inedible. Not only did it take almost an hour to get our food when we received it, it tasted like it was yesterday's left overs that had been reheated in the microwave. I then ordered the teriyaki tacos and they too were disgusting. We mentioned to the waiter that the food was gross and he apologized but did nothing else to remedy the issue. I would recommend for a drink but that is about it.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“GREAT DIVE BAR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Parking lot bar with 3-6 PM happy hour drinks beer $1.75 and Rum drinks ar $1.50 pub grub food also good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

At Duffy's, they serve the coolest drinks and shots. The music is great and so was the food and service. We ended up with many souvenir glasses, and 4 plastic lizzards for our kid. Cool place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A fun restaurant in the middle of a parking lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Cold beer and decent appetizers make this a fun hangout on a rainy day. You have to get past the fact it sits in a parking lot and remember you are in the Caribbean. The island music aids to the overall atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Love Shack also viewed

East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Duffy's Love Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Love Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.