We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat off a cruise but pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delly Deck

Delly Deck
Havensight Mall, St. Thomas
340.776.9943
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 180 restaurants in St. Thomas
Restaurant details
atlanta
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat off a cruise but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I always eat lunch out when on a cruise to try local food and of course to find free wifi. this is one of the few places in the havensight mall area by the cruise ships. the food was good, and local but pricey and the beers were pricey also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    20
    22
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped here on our last day to grab breakfast. This place has good service and good food. There were a lot of locals in there for breakfast which usually indicates that the place is good. All of our orders for breakfast were great from omelets, pancakes, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs. The server was also good. We don't eat big breakfasts usually but we will be coming to this place when we do plan to eat a big and delicious breakfast when we are in St. Thomas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious , reasonably priced breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Visited this place twice in one week in 2011. Was looking for a little more than a continental breakfast without spending too much. The Delly Deck scored points with price,variety on menu,proportions,service,air conditioning(important in summer heat),and most important, taste. Left full ,happy, and with a few extra dollars for souvenirs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food and service was outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

While in Port in St. Thomas we did a little shopping and stopped in Delly Deck for lunch, this was our first time and it won't be our last, they provided cold beer, delicious food and outstanding service. We would definitely recommend this restaurant, the menu has great variety and the prices were decent. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delly Deck in Havensight Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Delly Deck is located in Havensight Mall; in the heart of tourist shops right near the cruise ship docks. But it has the flavor of a local's hangout. I've had a fantastic lunch salad that was beyond filling. We also sampled burgers that were terrific! If you are visiting or a local, stop on by Delly Deck for Breakfast, Lunch or an evening cocktail. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delly Deck also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Delly Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delly Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.