We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delly Deck

Delly Deck
Havensight Mall, St. Thomas
340.776.9943
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 186 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place has good sandwiches along with some other entree specials. It is in an nice location in the shopping plaza where the cruise ships come in. Two of us got wraps which were huge and very tasty and came with a side of fries. The other person in our party go had a rueben and it was big and delicous. Although we did not get any breakfast items they have a really good breakfast menu which we may try next time we are on the island.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast Every Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I give high praise to the Delly Deck for serving food exactly as it's ordered. We went for breakfast the first time based solely on Trip Advisor reviews. I ordered my breakfast with my usual special instructions with very low expectations. I order my breakfast exactly the same way every time and it pretty much NEVER comes out that way. Over time, I've simply given up. I still make the request, mostly out of habit, but never expect to have it executed. Needless to say, I was stunned when the Delly Deck served my breakfast EXACTLY as I ordered it. It was delightful and delicious.

I was cautious about returning for breakfast again, wondering if my good luck was just a fluke. I'm happy to report that it was not. Even though we had different waitresses on each visit, the food was prepared EXACTLY as requested . Grand kudos to them for the excellent communication from customer to waitress to kitchen. Excellent job.

We had breakfast at Delly Deck every morning except for when we had to catch the ferry to St. John. The food is not fancy or gourment, but it is tasty and well prepared. The food feels more like homemade food rather than from a restaurant. The service can be slow, but it's worth waiting for, and they keep your coffee topped off! We had standard breakfast fare each day, with a blueberry pancake added on for the last day, and it was awesome.

Definitely give the Delly Deck a try! I bet you can't find a better breakfast anywhere!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cute local cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had great food and service while here. This is a small local cafe where you can sit back and relax

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The breakfast is reasonable for price and not bad, normal eggs, toast, bacon, pancakes. The service was friendly and nice, but slow. Overall it was not bad ;)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Blue Marlin off the charts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stopped by for a drink while shopping, the blue marlin was outstanding. Ended up ordering a philly cheesesteak sandwich which was great.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delly Deck also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Delly Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delly Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.