We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see plantation & Labrynth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estate Mount Washington Plantation

Estate Mount Washington Plantation
Rte. 63, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-772-1026
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 11 Attractions in Frederiksted
Type: Historic Sites, Historic Walking Areas
Attraction Details
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A must see plantation & Labrynth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Beautifully kept grounds and labirynth.
It's right off the the Rainbow beach area, near Fredrickstad.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful ruins”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Interesting ruins--the grounds are beautiful and the history is unique. unfortunately can't see inside the buildings but you can feel the history.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“historic ruins”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hard to find. Once I got there, it was interesting though. Very quiet. Nice for a stroll.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“A Serenely Beautiful Site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I spent our St. Croix week at the Palms, and their wonderful staff member Mitch took six of us on a van tour of the western part of the Island. We had not made plans to visit this site on our own, but thank goodness he included a stop off for us here. As noted in the two prior reviews, this is a beautiful site, on the ruins of a sugar mill, with gorgeous flowers and trees. It is intended to refresh the spirit, and it did indeed do that for us. One can walk the grounds in several brief minutes, or rest a while on the benches. If your travels will be including the option of a visit here, by all means do not miss it, it exceeds anything one might have read about it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restored plantation in the Virgin Islands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Mt. Washington labyrinth is the only labyrinth in the Virgin Islands. We found it nestled among many fruit trees in the ruins of a sugar factory. This is the most peaceful place on the island!
We took a self-guided walking tour and found information about the plantation in the tunnel of an old animal mill. Above the ruins sits an incredible great house and a separate guest house. A magnificent find in the rain forest! A must see.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estate Mount Washington Plantation also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Estate Mount Washington Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estate Mount Washington Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.