We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Beach

Rainbow Beach
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Attractions in Frederiksted
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
North Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great beach to relax on. The water isn't rough...great for a relaxing swim as well. Don't forget to hang around and watch the sun set. Beautiful! You can rent beach chairs and umbrellas if you like.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    17
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great place to watch a sunset. Several people recommended it to us and we enjoyed it. There was even a rope swing attached to a tree my son had a good time swinging on.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

we had so much fun swimming, sunbathing and talking to some really cool people. the sunset was breathtaking, beer was cold, and burgers were good. the water was so clear and the beach was nice and clean. there are chairs to rent and umbrellas too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a popular place to stop with locals and visitors to the island. They have great food and cold drinks all day long. There is a beach, volleyball, and sunsets daily. Most nights, after the sun sets they close, but, one night we were there there was a great band and dancing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved Rainbow Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited recently while docked from a Royal Caribbean cruise. We decided to walk the coastline to Rainbow Beach rather than take a taxi. It was an interesting walk! Very serene until we hit the rocks, then it was on! Rock climbing time!! Added a bit of adventure to our walk. :) Once we arrived at the beach, we rented our chairs and umbrellas, got front row seats and relaxed. The water was great, the beach was great...my family got some snorkeling in too! Don't forget your sunblock!!!! We applied - twice - and still burned (and we're from Florida!). The sun is very strong. Make sure you get there early to get an umbrella - you'll be very happy to get one. Rhythms serves great rum punch - but drink it with water. It's potent, especially in the hot sun!

Taxi rates round trip from the port are just $6 per person. We only needed a one-way trip back to the ship so we were only charged $3 per person.

For sure we would return to this beach!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Beach also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Rainbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.