We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great casual spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 NEW

The build-your-own-salad is great, lots of options to choose from. Definitely HUGE and enough to split with 2 people. Great view of the beach at Cane Bay, got to watch a guy swimming with his horse in the water, which was a laugh...

Good service, good drinks, good food, good live music... Definitely a great casual spot for dinner if you're staying on the north shore. Oh, and there's a basket of bug spray near the restrooms in case you find mosquitoes are dining on you (open air restaurant, not screened).

  • Visited May 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    59
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great casual food with a beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

This is a great little place that we went to for lunch. The view here was amazing; this place is exactly what you think when you think beach vacation. The service here was very good; we had a great server who was really sweet and very attentive. I like the idea of making you own burger or wrap (choice of beef, chicken, fish of the day, or veggie) or salad (with the same choice of protein and a lot of other addins included) It was hard to choose what to eat. We had the grilled chicken sandwich with zucchini fries (a nice change from regular fries) and a cheeseburger with onion rings. Both were really good. We also ordered drinks which were also well made. I would definitely come back to Eat @ Cane Bay.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Come for the view, stay for the food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

One little point: this is not in Frederiksted. Eat @ Cane Bay is on Cane Bay, in the North Shore of St. Croix. So don't go looking for it in Frederiksted, which is on the southwest coast.
Excellent view. I remember the service as good, but they brought the alcohol to us so quickly that I could remember incorrectly. The menu had build-your-own salads, so you could eat healthily here. Otherwise, there was fried fish & fish sandwiches, so you could also splurge here. I had a special: grilled mani, cauliflower, & roasted potatoes. It was delicious & mostly healthy. I would return!

  • Visited May 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

The grilled mahi was perfect. The band was fun too! It's a great spot after diving Cane Bay. Our waiter was really sweet but kinda dippy. Don't miss the rum cake.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't bother with the brunch.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW

Stayed in st. Croix a little over a week. Ate here three times, the last of which was brunch. They took one hour and twenty minutes to get our food. The eggs Benedict was awful. How you can mess up something so simple is beyond me. Their burgers are good ($14) as well as their salads ($14). But do yourself a favor skip the god awful brunch and save your money. $45 dollars for eggs Benedict, an omelet, a glass of orange juice and cranberry juice. I should've just eaten the money it probably would've tasted better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.