We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Channel Islands Harbor, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 NEW

Great, fun staff. Cold beers. Perfect place for a pit stop. One could easily pass it but BUT DON'T. There is a nice dive shop behind the restaurant and the beach seems to be a place the locals hang on Sunday.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    49
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Incredible view, Awesome Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I ate several meals here during my stay in St. Croix. The view is absolutely incredible. I caught some of the most gorgeous sunsets while eating dinner here. They have a wide selection of food. The build your own burgers and salads are great options. And the food shots were awesome. There is a wide selection of mixed tropical drinks and beers. The bartenders and servers are attentive and make sure you have everything you need. Mary - the new manager checked in on us several times and was a pleasure to talk with. I would highly recommend checking this place out!

I ate here for lunch twice and several times for dinner.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Toddler Friendly, Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We were treated like royalty for our lunch at E@CB. Our servers were great and very attentative (not common on St Croix). The food was excellent the the drinks SUPERB! The Raspberry Bushwacker is to die for :).

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food - Awesome staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed at the Cottages so had nearly all our lunches and many dinners at eat@cane bay. The bar and wait staffs were awesome. Service is slow paced (you are on the islands), but never overly slow. Jarrod, Nadine, Billy and Cameron kept our drinks filled and were very friendly.

Food was excellent. Food specials were very good and the burgers were large and tasty. I nearly always orders the specials and was never disappointed.

The restaurant overlooks the bay and is a great spot to just hang out after a day for diving, swimming, tanning, and beaching.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy food and drinks with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We ate lunch here after we went on a Virgin Kayak Tour. I had the grilled shrimp and it was delicious! The drinks were also very good. The wait staff was very friendly! We enjoyed a beautiful view of the bay while we ate our lunch and enjoyed our drinks!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.