We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - Awesome staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food - Awesome staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 NEW

We stayed at the Cottages so had nearly all our lunches and many dinners at eat@cane bay. The bar and wait staffs were awesome. Service is slow paced (you are on the islands), but never overly slow. Jarrod, Nadine, Billy and Cameron kept our drinks filled and were very friendly.

Food was excellent. Food specials were very good and the burgers were large and tasty. I nearly always orders the specials and was never disappointed.

The restaurant overlooks the bay and is a great spot to just hang out after a day for diving, swimming, tanning, and beaching.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    49
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy food and drinks with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We ate lunch here after we went on a Virgin Kayak Tour. I had the grilled shrimp and it was delicious! The drinks were also very good. The wait staff was very friendly! We enjoyed a beautiful view of the bay while we ate our lunch and enjoyed our drinks!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Setting; Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The setting or Eat @ Cane Bay was beautiful, right next to the beach. The night we were there, the live music was also very good, as was the service. I had a hamburger, one of their trademark entrees. I was a bit too garlicky for my taste, so I can only rate their food as good.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average food, "meh" to the Live Music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Food was cheap (big selection for kids too), but just "fine" ... and with other choices, I'd save this until you need variety.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best place for Lunch at Cane Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We had a great lunch there. We were surprised by the quality of the food, and enjoyed the relaxed Cane Bay atmosphere. We went back a second time but they were closed, and other choices on the beach are poor.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.