We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is great! Especially Bobby!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff is great! Especially Bobby!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 NEW

We dined here twice during our stay and highly recommend stopping there if you are staying on the north shore. The food is good and the prices are decent.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    37
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 NEW

Another great restaurant, casual, friendly and such fun. Good food and fairly priced. A little entertainment with a local musician who was just wonderful.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum-o!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 NEW

We wanted to check this place out for multiple days on our trip. One day they lost power which is out of their control. Another day they had a band and it was super busy. We tried again and found they closed after lunch and a band played. So we stopped on our way to the airport and we're delighted to see them up and running! To no fault of theirs on our prior stops, it was just bad timing on our part.

I'm not a huge eater but do love quality food. The salads are ginormous! I love that you can pick from so many toppings. However, the burgers smelled divine so we both ordered them. The special was tomato basil soup with grilled cheese that had a variety of cheeses on it. The burger was really big, to me. I cut it in half and couldn't finish the half. It was so good; juicy and cooked to perfection. Hubby had the garlic aioli which was great and I ordered a side of roasted garlic parm salad dressing as a side to put on mine; very good!

The owners are awesome. We spoke in depth with the husband and he clearly knows exactly what it takes to run an efficient, successful and quality restaurant. Do yourself a favor and make this place a stop!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing salad ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 NEW

Best place to get a salad on the island! The view is great as well! Usually their specials are pretty good too! If you want the burger you may want to say medium they tend to over cook the burger ( it happened twice) also the service is a little slow but it's no big deal just sit back and enjoy the view! I will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Casual Island dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 NEW

Very close to our hotel (Carambola). Hut-like atmosphere. Attentive staff. Delicious frozen drinks. Try the Mahi sandwhich!! The curly fries are awesome. A cool little place to go!! And not overly expensive.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.