We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for friends, drinks, Sunday breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place for friends, drinks, Sunday breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

You can't beat the view and the location is awesome, right next to the scuba shop N2 the Blue, where you can watch folks walk into the water and disappear to the bottom. Cute, covered and friendly this place is a prerequisite before venturing to the beach for a little nosh or cold brew. I know the ownership has recently changed but it's the location that is a winner. Food is just OK but we aren't there for that. We are there for the scene and the scenery. Get a burger and a cold one.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great food... Good music ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Came here with some friends who had been here before. They are known for their burgers but have other things on the menu as well. If you opt for the burger, you fill out a form on how you would like it (toppings, how cooked, etc). They have daily specials written on this huge chalkboard. That night they had a wonderful band who hailed from st Thomas. The restaurant is on an outdoor covered deck which is wonderful in the Caribbean. The food was great and for dessert we had the peanut butter cup-- highly recommend! Great place for a casual, fun night out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overrated, overpriced, unfriendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

-The restaurant was "out" of everything except burgers. I came to a local spot to get seafood, but ended up getting a burger - unacceptable, since this is their busy season - they should be prepared with enough food.
-The fries and the onion rings were frozen and were soggy.
-The waitress was very unfriendly and glared at me when I asked questions about the wine - she just shoved the wine list at me and said, "What do you want?"
-The waitress' attitude changed considerably at check time - she actually smiled when it was time for her tip, of course.
-The restaurant has one dirty, unisex bathroom for a restaurant that holds maybe 50 people - they should have at least one bathroom for each gender.
I really wanted to like this place, but I think they are relying too heavily on the fact that they are only one of two good local places. It's too bad that their arrogance obstructs the truth about their service and food. If they just put a bit of effort into friendly service and slightly higher food standards, I'm sure they could increase their business even more - but maybe they have enough business now to satisfy them. Either way, I won't be back.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Nice restaurant with its elevated location giving a nice view of cane bay. The service was good. The selection of food was limited, mostly burgers, salads and some sandwiches.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food with Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Amazing place and amazing lobsters.They had nice music as well. One thing I noticed is it is almost right on the beach, so plenty of flys were around.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.