We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed sunday brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
RI
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“enjoyed sunday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

We went here with friends who had been before for Sunday brunch. We set up at the beach earlier in the morning and when they opened at 11 am we went across the street to the open air restaurant. We were about 30 yards from the beach. The food was good and service was quick. When the food came we had a lot of flies all of a sudden, and they left as soon as we were done eating. They also had a walk up bar that we frequented from the beach throughout the day.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Hotty Toddy Ole Miss"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

We ate at this beautiful beach side restaurant accross the street from Off the wall area. We had a fantastic lunch. The owner Will Roberts greeted us personally, and was very friendly and knowledgeable. He gave us great recommendations for food. The food was delicious. Fresh Mahi fish was fabulous. The service was excellent. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and service at eat@cane bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 NEW

The location is right across from the beach so is awesome to begin with. The food, drink and service were very good. Definitely worth going.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT AMBIANCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Capped off a dive with beer and chicken wings. What a relaxing afternoon. Super casual and laid back. The waiter sold me the shirt off his back because they were out of xl. What a hoot!! Spend some laid back time relaxing and enjoy the open air dining, cool breezes and gorgeous views of the ocean. FLip flops and board shorts the order of the day. Right next to the dive shop!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Our visit was for lunch. Started off with zucchini fries and edamame for apps. Both were excellent for starters. We ordered the Burger of the Month which was the Backyard BBQ Burger and my wife had the Pulled Pork Sandwich. The food was excellent along with the prompt service. If you're in cane bay and need something to eat, than look no further than Eat @ Cane Bay because that's the best option for food in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.