We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT AMBIANCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eat @ Cane Bay

Eat @ Cane Bay
110c Cane Bay | Cane Bay, North Shore, Frederiksted, St. Croix
340-718-0360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beachfront restaurant bar with a cool vibe, amazing food & friendly staff. Build your own burgers from plain Jane to gourmet, big salads & fresh fish. Sunday/Funday brunch with live reggae every Sunday during season, monthly during summer.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT AMBIANCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 NEW

Capped off a dive with beer and chicken wings. What a relaxing afternoon. Super casual and laid back. The waiter sold me the shirt off his back because they were out of xl. What a hoot!! Spend some laid back time relaxing and enjoy the open air dining, cool breezes and gorgeous views of the ocean. FLip flops and board shorts the order of the day. Right next to the dive shop!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 NEW

Our visit was for lunch. Started off with zucchini fries and edamame for apps. Both were excellent for starters. We ordered the Burger of the Month which was the Backyard BBQ Burger and my wife had the Pulled Pork Sandwich. The food was excellent along with the prompt service. If you're in cane bay and need something to eat, than look no further than Eat @ Cane Bay because that's the best option for food in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First night on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Great place to start out at. Our server was Rachel. She was friendly and did a great job steering us towards some of the local favorite dishes. Also was on the post making sure we had drink refills just when we needed them. The bar area was hopping and everyone seated there was really having a good time playing take away 3's with a set of dice. They kept the place hopping. Great place to eat.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The view and atmosphere makes it worth your while”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stopped here on a Sunday for lunch but they only had a limited brunch menu. Regardless we found sandwiches to eat. The place was hopping… it's right across the "street" from the beach at Cane Bay… loads of snorkelers, divers, beaching people, etc. The pulled pork was excellent… later I found out from a local that one guy makes pretty much all of the pulled pork on the entire island and sells it to all of the restaurants so you may not need to go there just for the pork.

One of us had a hamburger and said it was "ok". Nothing special. Turkey club was good my daughter said.

The drinks were smaller portions than we expected yet cost the typical island price, but not too bad. Service was slow.

Really you're going here for the fun, beautiful atmosphere. We tried to go back but they were closed when we went by.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Island Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We really enjoyed Eats several times during our trip to St Croix. Great open atmosphere facing the ocean and Cane Bay. The new owners, Will and Carol, are fun to visit with and are making creative menu choices that change daily. The Fresh Fresh frozen drink went down quite nicely. Frank and Bobby were so friendly and great customer service. The food shots were fantastic and so different!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat @ Cane Bay also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Eat @ Cane Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat @ Cane Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.